VA HR769 | 2021 | 2nd Special Session


Completed Legislative Action
Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Democrat 46-25)
Status: Passed on August 5 2021 - 100% progression
Action: 2021-08-05 - Bill text as passed House (HR769ER)
Text: Latest bill text (Enrolled) [HTML]


Commending the Honorable Carlos Hopkins.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Commending the Honorable Carlos Hopkins.


Del. Dan Helmer [D]Del. Dawn Adams [D]Del. Lashrecse Aird [D]Del. Alex Askew [D]
Del. Terry Austin [R]Del. John Avoli [R]Del. Hala Ayala [D]Del. Lamont Bagby [D]
Del. Robert Bloxom [R]Del. Jeffrey Bourne [D]Del. Emily Brewer [R]Del. David Bulova [D]
Del. Kathy Byron [R]Del. Jeffrey Campbell [R]Del. Joshua Cole [D]Del. Mark Cole [R]
Del. Kirkland Cox [R]Del. Carrie Coyner [R]Del. Glenn Davis [R]Del. Karrie Delaney [D]
Del. Matt Fariss [R]Del. Eileen Filler-Corn [D]Del. Wendy Gooditis [D]Del. Elizabeth Guzman [D]
Del. C.E. Hayes [D]Del. Steve Heretick [D]Del. Charniele Herring [D]Del. Keith Hodges [R]
Del. Patrick Hope [D]Del. Sally Hudson [D]Del. Chris Hurst [D]Del. Clinton Jenkins [D]
Del. Jerrauld Jones [D]Del. Mark Keam [D]Del. Terry Kilgore [R]Del. James Leftwich [R]
Del. Mark Levine [D]Del. Alfonso Lopez [D]Del. John McGuire [R]Del. Delores McQuinn [D]
Del. Jason Miyares [R]Del. James Morefield [R]Del. Martha Mugler [D]Del. Michael Mullin [D]
Del. Candi Mundon King [D]Del. Kathleen Murphy [D]Del. Kenneth Plum [D]Del. Charles Poindexter [R]
Del. Margaret Ransone [R]Del. Sam Rasoul [D]Del. David Reid [D]Del. Roxann Robinson [R]
Del. Danica Roem [D]Del. Chris Runion [R]Del. Don Scott [D]Del. Mark Sickles [D]
Del. Marcus Simon [D]Del. Shelly Simonds [D]Del. Suhas Subramanyam [D]Del. Luke Torian [D]
Del. Kathy Tran [D]Del. Roslyn Tyler [D]Del. Schuyler VanValkenburg [D]Del. Wendell Walker [R]
Del. William Wampler [R]Del. Jeion Ward [D]Del. Lee Ware [R]Del. Vivian Watts [D]
Del. Michael Webert [R]Del. Rodney Willett [D]Del. Angelia Williams Graves [D]


2021-08-05HouseBill text as passed House (HR769ER)
2021-08-05HouseAgreed to by House by voice vote
2021-08-05HouseEngrossed by House
2021-08-03HousePresented and laid on Speaker's table 21300164D


Virginia State Sources

Bill Comments