111TH CONGRESS 2D SESSION

H. RES. 1336

Congratulating the University of Texas men's swimming and diving team for winning the NCAA Division I national championship.

IN THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

May 6, 2010

Mr. Smith of Texas (for himself, Mr. McCaul, Mr. Doggett, Mr. Carter, Mr. Cuellar, Mr. Rodriguez, Mr. Hinojosa, Mr. Gohmert, Mr. Sessions, Mr. Marchant, Mr. Olson, Mr. Paul, Mr. Burgess, Mr. Neugebauer, Mr. Thornberry, Mr. Brady of Texas, Ms. Granger, Mr. Culberson, Mr. Sam Johnson of Texas, Mr. Conaway, Mr. Hensarling, Mr. Hall of Texas, Mr. Gonzalez, Mr. Poe of Texas, Mr. Ortiz, Ms. Jackson Lee of Texas, Mr. Barton of Texas, Mr. Gene Green of Texas, Mr. Edwards of Texas, Mr. Al Green of Texas, Ms. Eddie Bernice Johnson of Texas, and Mr. Reyes) submitted the following resolution; which was referred to the Committee on Education and Labor

RESOLUTION

Congratulating the University of Texas men's swimming and diving team for winning the NCAA Division I national championship.

Whereas, on March 28, 2010, the University of Texas Longhorns men's swimming and diving team won the 2010 NCAA Division I national championships with 500 points;

- Whereas the University of Texas at Austin, located in Austin, Texas, was founded in 1883 and serves over 50,000 students today;
- Whereas the University of Texas Longhorns have won more than 40 national championships, and University of Texas athletes have won 116 Olympic medals;
- Whereas 2010 marked the 10th NCAA national championship for the University of Texas men's swimming and diving team;
- Whereas head coach Eddie Reese led the team to excellence and became the first men's swimming and diving coach to win NCAA team titles in four separate decades; and
- Whereas senior Dave Walters and sophomore Jimmy Feigen were named the 2010 Big 12 Co-Swimmers of the Year, and sophomore Drew Livingston was named the 2010 Big 12 Diver of the Year: Now, therefore, be it
 - 1 Resolved, That the House of Representatives con-
 - 2 gratulates the University of Texas men's swimming and
 - 3 diving team for winning the 2010 NCAA Division I na-
 - 4 tional championship.

 \bigcirc