One Hundred Thirteenth Congress of the United States of America

AT THE FIRST SESSION

Begun and held at the City of Washington on Thursday, the third day of January, two thousand and thirteen

An Act

To amend title 28, United States Code, to modify the composition of the southern judicial district of Mississippi to improve judicial efficiency, and for other purposes.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America in Congress assembled,

SECTION 1. REALIGNMENT OF SOUTHERN JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF MIS-SISSIPPI.

Section 104(b) of title 28, United States Code, is amended to read as follows:

"Southern District

"(b) The southern district comprises four divisions.

"(1) The Northern Division comprises the counties of Copiah, Hinds, Holmes, Issaquena, Kemper, Lauderdale, Leake, Madison, Neshoba, Newton, Noxubee, Rankin, Scott, Simpson, Sharkey, Smith, Warren, and Yazoo.

Court for the Northern Division shall be held at Jackson.

"(2) The Southern Division comprises the counties of George, Greene, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River, and

Court for the Southern Division shall be held at Gulfport.

"(3) The Eastern Division comprises the counties of Clarke, Covington, Forrest, Jasper, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Lamar, Lawrence, Marion, Perry, Wayne, and Walthall.

Court for the Eastern Division shall be held at Hattiesburg.

"(4) The Western Division comprises the counties of Adams, Amite, Claiborne, Franklin, Jefferson, Lincoln, Pike, and Wilkinson.

Court for the Western Division shall be held at Natchez.".

SEC. 2. EFFECTIVE DATE.

This Act and the amendment made by this Act shall take effect on the date of the enactment of this Act.

Speaker of the House of Representatives.

Vice President of the United States and President of the Senate.