US HR540 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Strong Partisan Bill (Democrat 122-9)
Status: Introduced on August 16 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-08-16 - Referred to the House Committee on Education and Labor.
Pending: House Education and Labor Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Recognizing the 50th anniversary of Sesame Street. This resolution recognizes the 50th anniversary of the Sesame Street television program.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Recognizing the 50th anniversary of Sesame Street.


Rep. Nita Lowey [D-NY]Rep. Tom Cole [R-OK]Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard [D-CA]Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D-OH]
Rep. Mike Quigley [D-IL]Rep. Jose Serrano [D-NY]Rep. Cheri Bustos [D-IL]Rep. Eliot Engel [D-NY]
Rep. Michael Doyle [D-PA]Rep. David Price [D-NC]Rep. Peter King [R-NY]Rep. Susan Davis [D-CA]
Rep. Sanford Bishop [D-GA]Rep. Tim Ryan [D-OH]Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA]Rep. Bennie Thompson [D-MS]
Rep. James Langevin [D-RI]Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]Rep. Chellie Pingree [D-ME]
Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]Rep. John Yarmuth [D-KY]Rep. Jeff Van Drew [D-NJ]Rep. Theodore Deutch [D-FL]
Rep. Grace Meng [D-NY]Rep. Jerrold Nadler [D-NY]Rep. Donald Payne [D-NJ]Rep. Alcee Hastings [D-FL]
Rep. Katherine Clark [D-MA]Rep. Alan Lowenthal [D-CA]Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]Rep. G. Butterfield [D-NC]
Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]
Rep. Gil Cisneros [D-CA]Rep. TJ Cox [D-CA]Rep. Adam Schiff [D-CA]Rep. Rosa DeLauro [D-CT]
Rep. Kathy Castor [D-FL]Rep. Henry Johnson [D-GA]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]Rep. Sharice Davids [D-KS]
Rep. Anthony Brown [D-MD]Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]Rep. C.A. Ruppersberger [D-MD]Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]
Rep. Dina Titus [D-NV]Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]Rep. Joaquin Castro [D-TX]
Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. Abigail Spanberger [D-VA]Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]
Rep. Daniel Kildee [D-MI]Rep. Linda Sanchez [D-CA]Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee [D-TX]
Rep. Mary Gay Scanlon [D-PA]Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI]Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick [D-AZ]Rep. Norma Torres [D-CA]
Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz [D-FL]Rep. Hakeem Jeffries [D-NY]Rep. Vicente Gonzalez [D-TX]Rep. Gwen Moore [D-WI]
Rep. Marcia Fudge [D-OH]Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]Rep. Sean Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Ann Kuster [D-NH]
Rep. Lois Frankel [D-FL]Rep. Kathleen Rice [D-NY]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]Rep. Angela Craig [D-MN]
Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Joseph Morelle [D-NY]Rep. Paul Tonko [D-NY]Rep. Max Rose [D-NY]
Rep. Luis Correa [D-CA]Rep. Rashida Tlaib [D-MI]Rep. Adam Smith [D-WA]Rep. Sylvia Garcia [D-TX]
Rep. Kurt Schrader [D-OR]Rep. Emanuel Cleaver [D-MO]Rep. Robert Aderholt [R-AL]Rep. Anthony Brindisi [D-NY]
Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]Rep. Elise Stefanik [R-NY]Rep. Nanette Barragan [D-CA]Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]
Rep. Jason Crow [D-CO]Rep. Anna Eshoo [D-CA]Rep. Ted Lieu [D-CA]Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]
Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]Rep. Danny Davis [D-IL]Rep. Madeleine Dean [D-PA]Rep. Ed Case [D-HI]
Rep. Kim Schrier [D-WA]Rep. David Trone [D-MD]Rep. Gregory Meeks [D-NY]Rep. Lee Zeldin [R-NY]
Rep. Pete Aguilar [D-CA]Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]Rep. Bill Pascrell [D-NJ]Rep. Joseph Kennedy [D-MA]
Rep. Karen Bass [D-CA]Rep. Cindy Axne [D-IA]Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart [R-FL]Rep. Mike Thompson [D-CA]
Rep. Charles Fleischmann [R-TN]Rep. Elaine Luria [D-VA]Rep. Lucy McBath [D-GA]Rep. Susan Wild [D-PA]
Rep. Donna Shalala [D-FL]Rep. Veronica Escobar [D-TX]Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D-CA]Rep. Sean Casten [D-IL]
Rep. Elizabeth Fletcher [D-TX]Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]Rep. Suzanne Bonamici [D-OR]Rep. Kendra Horn [D-OK]
Rep. Brian Higgins [D-NY]Rep. Tom Malinowski [D-NJ]Rep. Jerry McNerney [D-CA]Rep. Josh Gottheimer [D-NJ]
Rep. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell [D-FL]Rep. Henry Cuellar [D-TX]Rep. Mark Amodei [R-NV]


2019-08-16HouseReferred to the House Committee on Education and Labor.
2019-08-16HouseIntroduced in House


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments