US HR465 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 144-0)
Status: Introduced on June 26 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-07-30 - Referred to the Subcommittee on the Constitution, Civil Rights, and Civil Liberties.
Pending: House Subcommittee on the Constitution, Civil Rights, and Civil Liberties Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Expressing support for the designation of June 26 as "LGBTQ Equality Day". This resolution expresses support for (1) equal rights and protections for all people, regardless of actual or perceived sexual orientation or gender identity; and (2) the designation of LGBTQ Equality Day on June 26 to commemorate Supreme Court decisions handed down on that day in 2003, 2013, and 2015. The resolution also acknowledges the need for further legislation to ensure that people in the United States are free from all forms of discrimination on the basis of actual or perceived sexual orientation or gender identity.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Expressing support for the designation of June 26 as "LGBTQ Equality Day".


Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]Rep. Henry Johnson [D-GA]Rep. Alan Lowenthal [D-CA]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]
Rep. Jesus Garcia [D-IL]Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee [D-TX]
Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]Rep. Scott Peters [D-CA]Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]
Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz [D-FL]Rep. Dina Titus [D-NV]Rep. Gwen Moore [D-WI]
Rep. Seth Moulton [D-MA]Rep. Gerald Connolly [D-VA]Rep. Lois Frankel [D-FL]Rep. Brian Higgins [D-NY]
Rep. Val Demings [D-FL]Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Alcee Hastings [D-FL]
Rep. Suzanne Bonamici [D-OR]Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]Rep. David Loebsack [D-IA]Rep. Rick Larsen [D-WA]
Rep. Eliot Engel [D-NY]Rep. Adam Schiff [D-CA]Rep. Sean Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Denny Heck [D-WA]
Rep. Peter Welch [D-VT]Rep. Michael Doyle [D-PA]Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]Rep. William Keating [D-MA]
Rep. Kathleen Rice [D-NY]Rep. Katherine Clark [D-MA]Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI]Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]
Rep. Peter DeFazio [D-OR]Rep. Ed Case [D-HI]Rep. Jackie Speier [D-CA]Rep. Daniel Kildee [D-MI]
Rep. Matthew Cartwright [D-PA]Rep. Bradley Schneider [D-IL]Rep. David Price [D-NC]Rep. Juan Vargas [D-CA]
Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]Rep. Salud Carbajal [D-CA]Rep. Diana DeGette [D-CO]
Rep. Mary Gay Scanlon [D-PA]Rep. Joseph Kennedy [D-MA]Rep. Doris Matsui [D-CA]Rep. Danny Davis [D-IL]
Rep. Theodore Deutch [D-FL]Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]Rep. TJ Cox [D-CA]Rep. Robin Kelly [D-IL]
Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA]Rep. Paul Tonko [D-NY]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]
Rep. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell [D-FL]Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]Rep. Elijah Cummings [D-MD]
Rep. Charlie Crist [D-FL]Rep. Susan Davis [D-CA]Rep. Greg Stanton [D-AZ]Rep. Jared Huffman [D-CA]
Rep. Christopher Pappas [D-NH]Rep. Robert Scott [D-VA]Rep. Anthony Brown [D-MD]Rep. Donald McEachin [D-VA]
Rep. Cindy Axne [D-IA]Rep. Lisa Rochester [D-DE]Rep. Linda Sanchez [D-CA]Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D-CA]
Rep. Bill Foster [D-IL]Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]Rep. James Himes [D-CT]Rep. Chellie Pingree [D-ME]
Rep. Mark DeSaulnier [D-CA]Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]Rep. Grace Meng [D-NY]Rep. John Garamendi [D-CA]
Rep. Colin Allred [D-TX]Rep. Haley Stevens [D-MI]Rep. Bill Pascrell [D-NJ]Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]
Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]Rep. Rashida Tlaib [D-MI]Rep. Jerrold Nadler [D-NY]Rep. Donna Shalala [D-FL]
Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick [D-AZ]Rep. Ilhan Omar [D-MN]Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard [D-CA]Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez [D-NY]
Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi [D-IL]Rep. Mike Quigley [D-IL]Rep. Elissa Slotkin [D-MI]Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]
Rep. Ron Kind [D-WI]Rep. Jose Serrano [D-NY]Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]Rep. Ben Lujan [D-NM]
Rep. Gil Cisneros [D-CA]Rep. Cheri Bustos [D-IL]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]Rep. John Larson [D-CT]
Rep. Nita Lowey [D-NY]Rep. Al Green [D-TX]Rep. Donald Payne [D-NJ]Rep. John Lewis [D-GA]
Rep. Mike Thompson [D-CA]Rep. Abigail Spanberger [D-VA]Rep. Stephanie Murphy [D-FL]Rep. Adam Smith [D-WA]
Rep. Jennifer Wexton [D-VA]Rep. Debra Haaland [D-NM]Rep. Andy Levin [D-MI]Rep. Jahana Hayes [D-CT]
Rep. Zoe Lofgren [D-CA]Rep. Ruben Gallego [D-AZ]Rep. Ami Bera [D-CA]Rep. James Langevin [D-RI]
Rep. David Trone [D-MD]Rep. Joseph Neguse [D-CO]Rep. Pramila Jayapal [D-WA]Rep. Lori Trahan [D-MA]
Rep. Don Beyer [D-VA]Rep. John Yarmuth [D-KY]Rep. Kim Schrier [D-WA]Rep. Brenda Lawrence [D-MI]
Rep. Rebecca Sherrill [D-NJ]Rep. Lloyd Doggett [D-TX]Rep. Rosa DeLauro [D-CT]Rep. Elaine Luria [D-VA]
Rep. Ed Perlmutter [D-CO]Rep. Tom O'Halleran [D-AZ]Rep. Kathy Castor [D-FL]Rep. Abby Finkenauer [D-IA]


2019-07-30HouseReferred to the Subcommittee on the Constitution, Civil Rights, and Civil Liberties.
2019-06-26HouseReferred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
2019-06-26HouseIntroduced in House


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments