US HR23 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Moderate Partisan Bill (Democrat 194-48)
Status: Introduced on January 4 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-01-04 - Referred to the House Committee on Oversight and Reform.
Pending: House Oversight and Reform Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Expressing the sense of the House of Representatives that the United States Postal Service should take all appropriate measures to ensure the continuation of door delivery for all business and residential customers. This resolution expresses the sense of the House of Representatives that the U.S. Postal Service should continue door delivery for all customers.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Expressing the sense of the House of Representatives that the United States Postal Service should take all appropriate measures to ensure the continuation of door delivery for all business and residential customers.


Rep. Susan Davis [D-CA]Rep. Peter King [R-NY]Rep. David Joyce [R-OH]Rep. Conor Lamb [D-PA]
Rep. Glenn Thompson [R-PA]Rep. Tulsi Gabbard [D-HI]Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]Rep. Mike Thompson [D-CA]
Rep. Lois Frankel [D-FL]Rep. Brian Higgins [D-NY]Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]Rep. Kathleen Rice [D-NY]
Rep. Anthony Brindisi [D-NY]Rep. Ed Perlmutter [D-CO]Rep. Christopher Smith [R-NJ]Rep. Alexander Mooney [R-WV]
Rep. Lee Zeldin [R-NY]Rep. Bill Johnson [R-OH]Rep. Mike Bost [R-IL]Rep. Paul Tonko [D-NY]
Rep. Grace Meng [D-NY]Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA]Rep. Brendan Boyle [D-PA]Rep. Denny Heck [D-WA]
Rep. John Katko [R-NY]Rep. David Loebsack [D-IA]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler [R-WA]
Rep. Jason Crow [D-CO]Rep. Elise Stefanik [R-NY]Rep. Tom O'Halleran [D-AZ]Rep. Sam Graves [R-MO]
Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi [D-IL]Rep. Peter Welch [D-VT]
Rep. Nita Lowey [D-NY]Rep. Dina Titus [D-NV]Rep. Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon [R-PR]Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick [D-AZ]
Rep. Sean Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]Rep. Ruben Gallego [D-AZ]Rep. Antonio Delgado [D-NY]
Rep. Suzanne Lee [D-NV]Rep. Pete Aguilar [D-CA]Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]
Rep. Vicente Gonzalez [D-TX]Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]Rep. Lisa Rochester [D-DE]Rep. James Himes [D-CT]
Rep. Peter Visclosky [D-IN]Rep. Alan Lowenthal [D-CA]Rep. Salud Carbajal [D-CA]Rep. Filemon Vela [D-TX]
Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]Rep. Ami Bera [D-CA]Rep. Ted Lieu [D-CA]Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]
Rep. Cedric Richmond [D-LA]Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. Rick Larsen [D-WA]Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard [D-CA]
Rep. Robert Latta [R-OH]Rep. Diana DeGette [D-CO]Rep. TJ Cox [D-CA]Rep. Juan Vargas [D-CA]
Rep. Adam Schiff [D-CA]Rep. Maxine Waters [D-CA]Rep. Brad Sherman [D-CA]Rep. Tom Reed [R-NY]
Rep. Emanuel Cleaver [D-MO]Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI]Rep. Abby Finkenauer [D-IA]Rep. Daniel Lipinski [D-IL]
Rep. Bradley Schneider [D-IL]Rep. Karen Bass [D-CA]Rep. Don Young [R-AK]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]
Rep. Mark Amodei [R-NV]Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]Rep. Linda Sanchez [D-CA]Rep. Bill Foster [D-IL]
Rep. Don Bacon [R-NE]Rep. John Shimkus [R-IL]Rep. Henry Cuellar [D-TX]Rep. Jeff Van Drew [D-NJ]
Rep. Cindy Axne [D-IA]Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Jason Smith [R-MO]Rep. Rodney Davis [R-IL]
Rep. Bobby Rush [D-IL]Rep. Darin LaHood [R-IL]Rep. Katie Hill [D-CA]Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA]
Rep. Joseph Morelle [D-NY]Rep. Tim Ryan [D-OH]Rep. Jose Serrano [D-NY]Rep. Jared Huffman [D-CA]
Rep. Mike Quigley [D-IL]Rep. Gil Cisneros [D-CA]Rep. Bennie Thompson [D-MS]Rep. Josh Harder [D-CA]
Rep. Pete Stauber [R-MN]Rep. William Keating [D-MA]Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz [D-FL]Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]
Rep. John Larson [D-CT]Rep. Morgan Griffith [R-VA]Rep. Ed Case [D-HI]Rep. Jared Golden [D-ME]
Rep. Suzanne Bonamici [D-OR]Rep. Joseph Neguse [D-CO]Rep. Kathy Castor [D-FL]Rep. Christopher Pappas [D-NH]
Rep. Cheri Bustos [D-IL]Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]Rep. Ben Lujan [D-NM]Rep. David Price [D-NC]
Rep. Madeleine Dean [D-PA]Rep. Norma Torres [D-CA]Rep. Al Lawson [D-FL]Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]
Rep. Jackie Speier [D-CA]Rep. Angela Craig [D-MN]Rep. Andy Kim [D-NJ]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]
Rep. Mark DeSaulnier [D-CA]Rep. Pramila Jayapal [D-WA]Rep. Lacy Clay [D-MO]Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee [D-TX]
Rep. Sharice Davids [D-KS]Rep. Mike Levin [D-CA]Rep. C.A. Ruppersberger [D-MD]Rep. Steven Horsford [D-NV]
Rep. Gregory Meeks [D-NY]Rep. Jimmy Gomez [D-CA]Rep. Gwen Moore [D-WI]Rep. Nanette Barragan [D-CA]
Rep. Jerrold Nadler [D-NY]Rep. John Yarmuth [D-KY]Rep. Michael Doyle [D-PA]Rep. John Joyce [R-PA]
Rep. David McKinley [R-WV]Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]Rep. Rosa DeLauro [D-CT]Rep. Matthew Cartwright [D-PA]
Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D-CA]Rep. Charlie Crist [D-FL]Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer [R-MO]
Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]Rep. Veronica Escobar [D-TX]Rep. Frank Pallone [D-NJ]Rep. Alma Adams [D-NC]
Rep. Anthony Brown [D-MD]Rep. Lori Trahan [D-MA]Rep. Tom Malinowski [D-NJ]Rep. Peter DeFazio [D-OR]
Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez [D-NY]Rep. Max Rose [D-NY]Rep. Eliot Engel [D-NY]Rep. Paul Cook [R-CA]
Rep. Luis Correa [D-CA]Rep. John Sarbanes [D-MD]Rep. Greg Stanton [D-AZ]Rep. Danny Davis [D-IL]
Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]Rep. Donald Norcross [D-NJ]Rep. Roger Marshall [R-KS]Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]
Rep. Elaine Luria [D-VA]Rep. James Langevin [D-RI]Rep. Hakeem Jeffries [D-NY]Rep. Scott Peters [D-CA]
Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]Rep. Adam Kinzinger [R-IL]Rep. Jerry McNerney [D-CA]Rep. Ann Kuster [D-NH]
Rep. G. Butterfield [D-NC]Rep. Joseph Kennedy [D-MA]Rep. Guy Reschenthaler [R-PA]Rep. John Garamendi [D-CA]
Rep. Lloyd Doggett [D-TX]Rep. Debra Haaland [D-NM]Rep. Brian Mast [R-FL]Rep. Joyce Beatty [D-OH]
Rep. Susan Wild [D-PA]Rep. Bill Pascrell [D-NJ]Rep. Josh Gottheimer [D-NJ]Rep. Joe Courtney [D-CT]
Rep. Robin Kelly [D-IL]Rep. Doug LaMalfa [R-CA]Rep. Richard Neal [D-MA]Rep. Ron Kind [D-WI]
Rep. Stephen Lynch [D-MA]Rep. Marcia Fudge [D-OH]Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D-OH]
Rep. Chellie Pingree [D-ME]Rep. Anna Eshoo [D-CA]Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]Rep. Joaquin Castro [D-TX]
Rep. Adam Smith [D-WA]Rep. Mary Gay Scanlon [D-PA]Rep. Don Beyer [D-VA]Rep. Jahana Hayes [D-CT]
Rep. Colin Allred [D-TX]Rep. Mike Kelly [R-PA]Rep. Steve King [R-IA]Rep. Tim Burchett [R-TN]
Rep. Katherine Clark [D-MA]Rep. Sean Casten [D-IL]Rep. Thomas Massie [R-KY]Rep. Steve Stivers [R-OH]
Rep. Andy Levin [D-MI]Rep. Doris Matsui [D-CA]Rep. Zoe Lofgren [D-CA]Rep. Daniel Kildee [D-MI]
Rep. Robert Scott [D-VA]Rep. Rebecca Sherrill [D-NJ]Rep. Robert Wittman [R-VA]Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]
Rep. Henry Johnson [D-GA]Rep. James Sensenbrenner [R-WI]Rep. Anthony Gonzalez [R-OH]Rep. Michael Turner [R-OH]
Rep. Lauren Underwood [D-IL]Rep. Elissa Slotkin [D-MI]Rep. Albio Sires [D-NJ]Rep. Val Demings [D-FL]
Rep. John Rutherford [R-FL]Rep. Stephanie Murphy [D-FL]Rep. Michael Guest [R-MS]Rep. Kurt Schrader [D-OR]
Rep. Dean Phillips [D-MN]Rep. Jennifer Wexton [D-VA]Rep. Dwight Evans [D-PA]Rep. Gus Bilirakis [R-FL]
Rep. Warren Davidson [R-OH]Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart [R-FL]


2019-01-04HouseReferred to the House Committee on Oversight and Reform.
2019-01-04HouseIntroduced in House


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments