US HR1001 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 208-6-1)
Status: Introduced on June 15 2020 - 25% progression
Action: 2020-06-30 - Motion to reconsider laid on the table Agreed to without objection.
Text: Latest bill text (Engrossed) [PDF]


Recognizing June 19, 2020, as this year's observance of the historical significance of Juneteenth Independence Day. This resolution recognizes the historical significance and supports the continued celebration of Juneteenth Independence Day, June 19, which commemorates the end of slavery in the United States.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Recognizing June 19, 2020, as this year's observance of the historical significance of Juneteenth Independence Day.


Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee [D-TX]Rep. John Lewis [D-GA]Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]Rep. Henry Johnson [D-GA]
Rep. Gwen Moore [D-WI]Rep. Sanford Bishop [D-GA]Rep. Frederica Wilson [D-FL]Rep. Robin Kelly [D-IL]
Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. Donald McEachin [D-VA]Rep. Bennie Thompson [D-MS]Rep. Gregory Meeks [D-NY]
Rep. Joyce Beatty [D-OH]Rep. Alma Adams [D-NC]Rep. Hakeem Jeffries [D-NY]Rep. Alcee Hastings [D-FL]
Rep. G. Butterfield [D-NC]Rep. Bobby Rush [D-IL]Rep. Ayanna Pressley [D-MA]Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]
Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]Rep. Karen Bass [D-CA]Rep. Robert Scott [D-VA]Rep. Danny Davis [D-IL]
Rep. Lacy Clay [D-MO]Rep. Lisa Rochester [D-DE]Rep. Anthony Brown [D-MD]Rep. Jahana Hayes [D-CT]
Rep. Stacey Plaskett [D-VI]Rep. Val Demings [D-FL]Rep. Marcia Fudge [D-OH]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]
Rep. Cedric Richmond [D-LA]Rep. Al Green [D-TX]Rep. David Scott [D-GA]Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]
Rep. Donald Payne [D-NJ]Rep. Ilhan Omar [D-MN]Rep. Emanuel Cleaver [D-MO]Rep. Dwight Evans [D-PA]
Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]Rep. Colin Allred [D-TX]Rep. Kweisi Mfume [D-MD]Rep. Joseph Neguse [D-CO]
Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]Rep. Frank Pallone [D-NJ]Rep. Steven Horsford [D-NV]Rep. Elizabeth Fletcher [D-TX]
Rep. Gerald Connolly [D-VA]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]Rep. Peter Welch [D-VT]Rep. Madeleine Dean [D-PA]
Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez [D-NY]Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]Rep. TJ Cox [D-CA]Rep. Veronica Escobar [D-TX]
Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]Rep. Eliot Engel [D-NY]Rep. Rashida Tlaib [D-MI]Rep. Eddie Johnson [D-TX]
Rep. Rick Larsen [D-WA]Rep. Mike Thompson [D-CA]Rep. Grace Meng [D-NY]Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]
Rep. Richard Neal [D-MA]Rep. Don Bacon [R-NE]Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]
Rep. Joseph Kennedy [D-MA]Rep. Michael Doyle [D-PA]Rep. Daniel Kildee [D-MI]Rep. Doris Matsui [D-CA]
Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]Rep. Jesus Garcia [D-IL]Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]Rep. Vicente Gonzalez [D-TX]
Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D-CA]Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]Rep. Chellie Pingree [D-ME]Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard [D-CA]
Rep. Bill Pascrell [D-NJ]Rep. Albio Sires [D-NJ]Rep. Bill Foster [D-IL]Rep. Kathy Castor [D-FL]
Rep. Gil Cisneros [D-CA]Rep. Pramila Jayapal [D-WA]Rep. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell [D-FL]Rep. Sean Casten [D-IL]
Rep. Peter DeFazio [D-OR]Rep. Bradley Schneider [D-IL]Rep. Jerrold Nadler [D-NY]Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI]
Rep. Chrissy Houlahan [D-PA]Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D-OH]Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz [D-FL]
Rep. Diana DeGette [D-CO]Rep. Jerry McNerney [D-CA]Rep. Sylvia Garcia [D-TX]Rep. Alan Lowenthal [D-CA]
Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi [D-IL]Rep. C.A. Ruppersberger [D-MD]Rep. Mary Gay Scanlon [D-PA]Rep. Debra Haaland [D-NM]
Rep. Joseph Morelle [D-NY]Rep. Jared Huffman [D-CA]Rep. Tom Malinowski [D-NJ]Rep. Stephen Lynch [D-MA]
Rep. David Trone [D-MD]Rep. Cheri Bustos [D-IL]Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]Rep. Scott Peters [D-CA]
Rep. John Sarbanes [D-MD]Rep. Nanette Barragan [D-CA]Rep. Tim Ryan [D-OH]Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]
Rep. Donna Shalala [D-FL]Rep. Brian Higgins [D-NY]Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]Rep. Stephanie Murphy [D-FL]
Rep. Kurt Schrader [D-OR]Rep. Mike Quigley [D-IL]Rep. Ruben Gallego [D-AZ]Rep. Filemon Vela [D-TX]
Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Theodore Deutch [D-FL]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]Rep. Don Beyer [D-VA]
Rep. Jim Cooper [D-TN]Rep. Salud Carbajal [D-CA]Rep. Sean Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Andy Levin [D-MI]
Rep. Zoe Lofgren [D-CA]Rep. Ed Perlmutter [D-CO]Rep. Linda Sanchez [D-CA]Rep. Josh Harder [D-CA]
Rep. Gregorio Sablan [I-MP]Rep. Joe Courtney [D-CT]Rep. Katherine Clark [D-MA]Rep. Nita Lowey [D-NY]
Rep. Susan Wild [D-PA]Rep. Brendan Boyle [D-PA]Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA]
Rep. Greg Stanton [D-AZ]Rep. Donald Norcross [D-NJ]Rep. James Himes [D-CT]Rep. Suzanne Bonamici [D-OR]
Rep. Kendra Horn [D-OK]Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]Rep. Daniel Lipinski [D-IL]Rep. Sharice Davids [D-KS]
Rep. Suzanne Lee [D-NV]Rep. James Langevin [D-RI]Rep. Jimmy Gomez [D-CA]Rep. Jason Crow [D-CO]
Rep. Paul Tonko [D-NY]Rep. Lauren Underwood [D-IL]Rep. Ted Lieu [D-CA]Rep. Ann Kuster [D-NH]
Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]Rep. Norma Torres [D-CA]Rep. Elaine Luria [D-VA]Rep. Angela Craig [D-MN]
Rep. Cindy Axne [D-IA]Rep. Mark DeSaulnier [D-CA]Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]Rep. Rosa DeLauro [D-CT]
Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]Rep. William Keating [D-MA]Rep. John Yarmuth [D-KY]Rep. Anna Eshoo [D-CA]
Rep. Luis Correa [D-CA]Rep. Tulsi Gabbard [D-HI]Rep. Ben Lujan [D-NM]Rep. Ami Bera [D-CA]
Rep. Ron Kind [D-WI]Rep. David Loebsack [D-IA]Rep. John Larson [D-CT]Rep. Adam Schiff [D-CA]
Rep. Jose Serrano [D-NY]Rep. Dina Titus [D-NV]Rep. Kim Schrier [D-WA]Rep. Josh Gottheimer [D-NJ]
Rep. Kathleen Rice [D-NY]Rep. Rebecca Sherrill [D-NJ]Rep. Adam Smith [D-WA]Rep. Henry Cuellar [D-TX]
Rep. Susan Davis [D-CA]Rep. Dean Phillips [D-MN]Rep. Maxine Waters [D-CA]Rep. Charlie Crist [D-FL]
Rep. Jennifer Wexton [D-VA]Rep. Mike Levin [D-CA]Rep. Rodney Davis [R-IL]Rep. Jackie Speier [D-CA]
Rep. Harley Rouda [D-CA]Rep. Lois Frankel [D-FL]Rep. Pete Aguilar [D-CA]Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]
Rep. Andy Kim [D-NJ]Rep. Lloyd Doggett [D-TX]Rep. Collin Peterson [D-MN]Rep. Mark Amodei [R-NV]
Rep. David Price [D-NC]Rep. Randy Weber [R-TX]Rep. Steve Stivers [R-OH]Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick [D-AZ]
Rep. Abby Finkenauer [D-IA]Rep. Brenda Lawrence [D-MI]Rep. Abigail Spanberger [D-VA]Rep. Conor Lamb [D-PA]
Rep. Denny Heck [D-WA]Rep. French Hill [R-AR]Rep. Christopher Pappas [D-NH]


2020-06-30HouseMotion to reconsider laid on the table Agreed to without objection.
2020-06-30HouseOn agreeing to the resolution Agreed to without objection. (text: CR H2682)
2020-06-30HouseConsidered by unanimous consent. (consideration: CR H2682)
2020-06-30HouseCommittee on Oversight and Reform discharged.
2020-06-30HouseMs. Jackson Lee asked unanimous consent to discharge from committee and consider.
2020-06-15HouseReferred to the House Committee on Oversight and Reform.
2020-06-15HouseIntroduced in House

Same As/Similar To

HR448 (Related) 2019-06-19 - Referred to the House Committee on Oversight and Reform.
HR450 (Same As) 2019-06-19 - Referred to the House Committee on Oversight and Reform.
SR253 (Related) 2019-06-19 - Submitted in the Senate, considered, and agreed to without amendment and with a preamble by Unanimous Consent. (consideration: CR S3836; text: CR S3850)
SR620 (Related) 2020-06-15 - Submitted in the Senate, considered, and agreed to without amendment and with a preamble by Unanimous Consent. (consideration: CR S2979; text: CR S2976)


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments