US HJR65 | 2021-2022 | 117th Congress


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Republican 212-1)
Status: Introduced on November 17 2021 - 25% progression
Action: 2021-11-17 - Referred to the House Committee on Education and Labor.
Pending: House Education and Labor Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


This joint resolution nullifies a Department of Labor emergency temporary standard for preventing the transmission of COVID-19 in employment settings. Under the standard issued on November 5, 2021, employers with 100 or more employees must require their onsite employees to either be fully vaccinated against COVID-19 or undergo weekly COVID-19 testing.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Providing for congressional disapproval under chapter 8 of title 5, United States Code, of the rule submitted by the Department of Labor relating to "COVID-19 Vaccination and Testing; Emergency Temporary Standard".


Rep. Fred Keller [R-PA]Rep. Virginia Foxx [R-NC]Rep. Joe Wilson [R-SC]Rep. Glenn Thompson [R-PA]
Rep. Tim Walberg [R-MI]Rep. Glenn Grothman [R-WI]Rep. Elise Stefanik [R-NY]Rep. Rick Allen [R-GA]
Rep. Jim Banks [R-IN]Rep. James Comer [R-KY]Rep. Russ Fulcher [R-ID]Rep. Greg Murphy [R-NC]
Rep. Mariannette Miller-Meeks [R-IA]Rep. Burgess Owens [R-UT]Rep. Robert Good [R-VA]Rep. Lisa McClain [R-MI]
Rep. Diana Harshbarger [R-TN]Rep. Mary Miller [R-IL]Rep. Victoria Spartz [R-IN]Rep. Scott Fitzgerald [R-WI]
Rep. David Cawthorn [R-NC]Rep. Michelle Steel [R-CA]Rep. Julia Letlow [R-LA]Rep. Scott Perry [R-PA]
Rep. Robert Latta [R-OH]Rep. Jackie Walorski [R-IN]Rep. August Pfluger [R-TX]Rep. Chip Roy [R-TX]
Rep. Dan Meuser [R-PA]Rep. Pete Stauber [R-MN]Rep. Jeff Duncan [R-SC]Rep. Ralph Norman [R-SC]
Rep. Mike Gallagher [R-WI]Rep. Michael Cloud [R-TX]Rep. Jason Smith [R-MO]Rep. Warren Davidson [R-OH]
Rep. Tom McClintock [R-CA]Rep. Mike Bost [R-IL]Rep. Garret Graves [R-LA]Rep. David Rouzer [R-NC]
Rep. Jay Obernolte [R-CA]Rep. Daniel Webster [R-FL]Rep. Mike Garcia [R-CA]Rep. John Rutherford [R-FL]
Rep. Kat Cammack [R-FL]Rep. Eric Crawford [R-AR]Rep. Mike Johnson [R-LA]Rep. Clay Higgins [R-LA]
Rep. Tom Tiffany [R-WI]Rep. Stephanie Bice [R-OK]Rep. Dan Newhouse [R-WA]Rep. Robert Aderholt [R-AL]
Rep. Bob Gibbs [R-OH]Rep. French Hill [R-AR]Rep. Barry Moore [R-AL]Rep. Lauren Boebert [R-CO]
Rep. Pete Sessions [R-TX]Rep. Kevin Hern [R-OK]Rep. Michael Guest [R-MS]Rep. Troy Balderson [R-OH]
Rep. Jack Bergman [R-MI]Rep. Greg Steube [R-FL]Rep. Guy Reschenthaler [R-PA]Rep. Michael Simpson [R-ID]
Rep. Steve Womack [R-AR]Rep. Tom Emmer [R-MN]Rep. Alexander Mooney [R-WV]Rep. Blake Moore [R-UT]
Rep. Trey Hollingsworth [R-IN]Rep. Andy Biggs [R-AZ]Rep. Tom Cole [R-OK]Rep. Michelle Fischbach [R-MN]
Rep. Frank Lucas [R-OK]Rep. Jacob Laturner [R-KS]Rep. Gregory Pence [R-IN]Rep. Ted Budd [R-NC]
Rep. Bill Huizenga [R-MI]Rep. Vicky Hartzler [R-MO]Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers [R-WA]Rep. Barry Loudermilk [R-GA]
Rep. Lloyd Smucker [R-PA]Rep. Roger Williams [R-TX]Rep. Bruce Westerman [R-AR]Rep. Gary Palmer [R-AL]
Rep. Steve Chabot [R-OH]Rep. David McKinley [R-WV]Rep. Tracey Mann [R-KS]Rep. Tim Burchett [R-TN]
Rep. Dan Bishop [R-NC]Rep. John Joyce [R-PA]Rep. Elizabeth Van Duyne [R-TX]Rep. Darrell Issa [R-CA]
Rep. Earl Carter [R-GA]Rep. Yvette Herrell [R-NM]Rep. Mike Kelly [R-PA]Rep. Michael Burgess [R-TX]
Rep. Matt Rosendale [R-MT]Rep. Sam Graves [R-MO]Rep. Brian Babin [R-TX]Rep. Nicole Malliotakis [R-NY]
Rep. Gus Bilirakis [R-FL]Rep. Lance Gooden [R-TX]Rep. Mark Amodei [R-NV]Rep. James Hagedorn [R-MN]
Rep. John Moolenaar [R-MI]Rep. Claudia Tenney [R-NY]Rep. Brian Mast [R-FL]Rep. Brad Wenstrup [R-OH]
Rep. Bill Johnson [R-OH]Rep. Doug Lamborn [R-CO]Rep. Jody Hice [R-GA]Rep. Patrick McHenry [R-NC]
Rep. Ben Cline [R-VA]Rep. Morgan Griffith [R-VA]Rep. Dusty Johnson [R-SD]Rep. Christopher Jacobs [R-NY]
Rep. Vern Buchanan [R-FL]Rep. Lee Zeldin [R-NY]Rep. Adrian Smith [R-NE]Rep. Scott Franklin [R-FL]
Rep. Patrick Fallon [R-TX]Rep. Neal Dunn [R-FL]Rep. Ron Estes [R-KS]Rep. Randy Feenstra [R-IA]
Rep. Andrew Garbarino [R-NY]Rep. Drew Ferguson [R-GA]Rep. Don Bacon [R-NE]Rep. Jerry Carl [R-AL]
Rep. William Timmons [R-SC]Rep. Bryan Steil [R-WI]Rep. Matt Gaetz [R-FL]Rep. Kelly Armstrong [R-ND]
Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer [R-MO]Rep. Larry Bucshon [R-IN]Rep. Garland Barr [R-KY]Rep. Nicholas Taylor [R-TX]
Rep. Brett Guthrie [R-KY]Rep. Mo Brooks [R-AL]Rep. Anthony Gonzalez [R-OH]Rep. Christopher Smith [R-NJ]
Rep. Andy Harris [R-MD]Rep. Byron Donalds [R-FL]Rep. Debbie Lesko [R-AZ]Rep. Thomas Massie [R-KY]
Rep. Richard Hudson [R-NC]Rep. Ashley Hinson [R-IA]Rep. John Rose [R-TN]Rep. Devin Nunes [R-CA]
Rep. Peter Meijer [R-MI]Rep. Bill Posey [R-FL]Rep. Mike D. Rogers [R-AL]Rep. Nancy Mace [R-SC]
Rep. Robert Wittman [R-VA]Rep. Michael Turner [R-OH]Rep. Jake Ellzey [R-TX]Rep. Kay Granger [R-TX]
Rep. Adam Kinzinger [R-IL]Rep. David Kustoff [R-TN]Rep. Andrew Clyde [R-GA]Rep. Randy Weber [R-TX]
Rep. Steve Scalise [R-LA]Rep. Kevin McCarthy [R-CA]Rep. David Joyce [R-OH]Rep. Markwayne Mullin [R-OK]
Rep. Liz Cheney [R-WY]Rep. James Baird [R-IN]Rep. Kevin Brady [R-TX]Rep. David Schweikert [R-AZ]
Rep. Carol Miller [R-WV]Rep. Jeff Fortenberry [R-NE]Rep. Doug LaMalfa [R-CA]Rep. Michael Waltz [R-FL]
Rep. Chris Stewart [R-UT]Rep. Charles Fleischmann [R-TN]Rep. Jody Arrington [R-TX]Rep. Scott DesJarlais [R-TN]
Rep. Cliff Bentz [R-OR]Rep. Jim Jordan [R-OH]Rep. Ken Buck [R-CO]Rep. Carlos Gimenez [R-FL]
Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart [R-FL]Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA]Rep. Rodney Davis [R-IL]Rep. Mark Green [R-TN]
Rep. Steven Palazzo [R-MS]Rep. Don Young [R-AK]Rep. Trent Kelly [R-MS]Rep. Maria Salazar [R-FL]
Rep. Ronny Jackson [R-TX]Rep. Dan Crenshaw [R-TX]Rep. Darin LaHood [R-IL]Rep. Harold Rogers [R-KY]
Rep. Michael McCaul [R-TX]Rep. Jeff Van Drew [R-NJ]Rep. Troy Nehls [R-TX]Rep. Mike Carey [D-OH]
Rep. Paul Gosar [R-AZ]Rep. Austin Scott [R-GA]Rep. Tom Rice [R-SC]Rep. John Katko [R-NY]
Rep. Ken Calvert [R-CA]Rep. John Carter [R-TX]Rep. Billy Long [R-MO]Rep. Tom Reed [R-NY]
Rep. Marjorie Greene [R-GA]Rep. Louie Gohmert [R-TX]Rep. Ann Wagner [R-MO]Rep. Fred Upton [R-MI]
Rep. Ernest Gonzales [R-TX]Rep. Young Kim [R-CA]Rep. David Valadao [R-CA]Rep. John Curtis [R-UT]
Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler [R-WA]


2021-11-17HouseReferred to the House Committee on Education and Labor.
2021-11-17HouseSponsor introductory remarks on measure. (CR H6361)
2021-11-17HouseIntroduced in House

Same As/Similar To

HJR62 (Related) 2021-11-05 - Referred to the House Committee on Education and Labor.
SJR29 (Same As) 2021-12-09 - Held at the desk.
HR859 (Related) 2021-12-23 - Referred to the House Committee on Rules.


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments