US HCR20 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Republican 134-53)
Status: Introduced on February 19 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-03-22 - Referred to the Subcommittee on Courts, Intellectual Property, and the Internet.
Pending: House Subcommittee on Courts, Intellectual Property, And The Internet Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Supporting the Local Radio Freedom Act. This concurrent resolution declares that Congress should not impose any new performance fee, tax, royalty, or other charge relating to the public performance of sound recordings on a local radio station for broadcasting sound recordings over the air, or on any business for such public performance of sound recordings.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Supporting the Local Radio Freedom Act.


Rep. Kathy Castor [D-FL]Rep. Michael Conaway [R-TX]Rep. G. Butterfield [D-NC]Rep. Bill Johnson [R-OH]
Rep. Greg Gianforte [R-MT]Rep. Donald McEachin [D-VA]Rep. Doug LaMalfa [R-CA]Rep. Harold Rogers [R-KY]
Rep. Paul Gosar [R-AZ]Rep. Randy Weber [R-TX]Rep. Tom Graves [R-GA]Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]
Rep. Seth Moulton [D-MA]Rep. Brian Babin [R-TX]Rep. Don Young [R-AK]Rep. James Comer [R-KY]
Rep. Jim Jordan [R-OH]Rep. Mike Bost [R-IL]Rep. Mike Kelly [R-PA]Rep. Tom Cole [R-OK]
Rep. William Keating [D-MA]Rep. Bill Flores [R-TX]Rep. James Hagedorn [R-MN]Rep. Eric Crawford [R-AR]
Rep. Steven Palazzo [R-MS]Rep. Tom O'Halleran [D-AZ]Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]Rep. Tim Ryan [D-OH]
Rep. Adam Kinzinger [R-IL]Rep. Chris Collins [R-NY]Rep. Elise Stefanik [R-NY]Rep. Michael Turner [R-OH]
Rep. Pete Olson [R-TX]Rep. Rick Allen [R-GA]Rep. Steve Chabot [R-OH]Rep. Thomas Massie [R-KY]
Rep. French Hill [R-AR]Rep. Bruce Westerman [R-AR]Rep. Fred Upton [R-MI]Rep. Jeff Duncan [R-SC]
Rep. Mark Walker [R-NC]Rep. Rodney Davis [R-IL]Rep. Bobby Rush [D-IL]Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]
Rep. Tim Walberg [R-MI]Rep. Vicente Gonzalez [D-TX]Rep. Ron Kind [D-WI]Rep. Stephen Lynch [D-MA]
Rep. Darin LaHood [R-IL]Rep. Glenn Grothman [R-WI]Rep. Joe Wilson [R-SC]Rep. Robert Latta [R-OH]
Rep. Roger Williams [R-TX]Rep. Ted Budd [R-NC]Rep. Ann Kuster [D-NH]Rep. Billy Long [R-MO]
Rep. Gus Bilirakis [R-FL]Rep. Jody Arrington [R-TX]Rep. Jody Hice [R-GA]Rep. John Shimkus [R-IL]
Rep. Lee Zeldin [R-NY]Rep. Mark Meadows [R-NC]Rep. Markwayne Mullin [R-OK]Rep. Tom Emmer [R-MN]
Rep. Al Lawson [D-FL]Rep. Frank Pallone [D-NJ]Rep. Lacy Clay [D-MO]Rep. Bill Posey [R-FL]
Rep. Dan Newhouse [R-WA]Rep. Steve Womack [R-AR]Rep. Greg Walden [R-OR]Rep. Alcee Hastings [D-FL]
Rep. David Scott [D-GA]Rep. Andy Harris [R-MD]Rep. David McKinley [R-WV]Rep. David Rouzer [R-NC]
Rep. Devin Nunes [R-CA]Rep. Doug Lamborn [R-CO]Rep. Ken Calvert [R-CA]Rep. Mike D. Rogers [R-AL]
Rep. Patrick McHenry [R-NC]Rep. Roger Marshall [R-KS]Rep. Vern Buchanan [R-FL]Rep. Warren Davidson [R-OH]
Rep. Peter DeFazio [D-OR]Rep. Alexander Mooney [R-WV]Rep. David Loebsack [D-IA]Rep. Earl Carter [R-GA]
Rep. Henry Cuellar [D-TX]Rep. Sean Duffy [R-WI]Rep. Susan Brooks [R-IN]Rep. Virginia Foxx [R-NC]
Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick [D-AZ]Rep. Anthony Brown [D-MD]Rep. Bob Gibbs [R-OH]Rep. Brad Wenstrup [R-OH]
Rep. Brendan Boyle [D-PA]Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers [R-WA]Rep. Michael Simpson [R-ID]Rep. Neal Dunn [R-FL]
Rep. Paul Cook [R-CA]Rep. Paul Mitchell [R-MI]Rep. Steve Stivers [R-OH]Rep. Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon [R-PR]
Rep. Joyce Beatty [D-OH]Rep. Dwight Evans [D-PA]Rep. Mo Brooks [R-AL]Rep. Jeff Fortenberry [R-NE]
Rep. Donald Payne [D-NJ]Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer [R-MO]Rep. John Yarmuth [D-KY]Rep. Joe Courtney [D-CT]
Rep. Amata Radewagen [D-AS]Rep. Cheri Bustos [D-IL]Rep. Jim Banks [R-IN]Rep. Mike Gallagher [R-WI]
Rep. Adrian Smith [R-NE]Rep. Trent Kelly [R-MS]Rep. Ann Wagner [R-MO]Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA]
Rep. Jeff Van Drew [D-NJ]Rep. Jackie Walorski [R-IN]Rep. David Joyce [R-OH]Rep. Tom Reed [R-NY]
Rep. Gregory Meeks [D-NY]Rep. Garland Barr [R-KY]Rep. Bradley Byrne [R-AL]Rep. Liz Cheney [R-WY]
Rep. Kevin Hern [R-OK]Rep. Trey Hollingsworth [R-IN]Rep. Steve Watkins [R-KS]Rep. Mark Amodei [R-NV]
Rep. Richard Hudson [R-NC]Rep. Brett Guthrie [R-KY]Rep. Pete Stauber [R-MN]Rep. Chris Stewart [R-UT]
Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler [R-WA]Rep. Michael Guest [R-MS]Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D-OH]
Rep. Sam Graves [R-MO]Rep. Don Bacon [R-NE]Rep. Bryan Steil [R-WI]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]
Rep. Frank Lucas [R-OK]Rep. Madeleine Dean [D-PA]Rep. Gregory Pence [R-IN]Rep. John Katko [R-NY]
Rep. Josh Harder [D-CA]Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]Rep. Ralph Norman [R-SC]Rep. Sanford Bishop [D-GA]
Rep. Kay Granger [R-TX]Rep. Alma Adams [D-NC]Rep. Drew Ferguson [R-GA]Rep. Ralph Abraham [R-LA]
Rep. Bill Huizenga [R-MI]Rep. Josh Gottheimer [D-NJ]Rep. Suzanne Lee [D-NV]Rep. Kenny Marchant [R-TX]
Rep. Glenn Thompson [R-PA]Rep. Filemon Vela [D-TX]Rep. C.A. Ruppersberger [D-MD]Rep. Albio Sires [D-NJ]
Rep. Barry Loudermilk [R-GA]Rep. Vicky Hartzler [R-MO]Rep. Christopher Smith [R-NJ]Rep. Troy Balderson [R-OH]
Rep. Denver Riggleman [R-VA]Rep. Mike Johnson [R-LA]Rep. Dan Meuser [R-PA]Rep. Robert Wittman [R-VA]
Rep. Mac Thornberry [R-TX]Rep. Anthony Gonzalez [R-OH]Rep. William Timmons [R-SC]Rep. James Baird [R-IN]
Rep. Ben Lujan [D-NM]Rep. Christopher Pappas [D-NH]Rep. Larry Bucshon [R-IN]Rep. Dusty Johnson [R-SD]
Rep. John Curtis [R-UT]Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]Rep. Debra Haaland [D-NM]Rep. Dan Crenshaw [R-TX]
Rep. Nicholas Taylor [R-TX]Rep. Andy Kim [D-NJ]Rep. John Joyce [R-PA]


2019-03-22HouseReferred to the Subcommittee on Courts, Intellectual Property, and the Internet.
2019-02-19HouseReferred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
2019-02-19HouseIntroduced in House

Same As/Similar To

SCR5 (Related) 2019-02-14 - Referred to the Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation.


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments