US HB7642 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Democrat 139-61)
Status: Introduced on July 16 2020 - 25% progression
Action: 2020-07-16 - Referred to the Committee on Appropriations, and in addition to the Committee on the Budget, for a period to be subsequently determined by the Speaker, in each case for consideration of such provisions as fall within the jurisdiction of the committee concerned.
Pending: House Appropriations Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Coronavirus Economic Relief for Transportation Services Act This bill requires the Department of the Treasury to provide grants and other forms of emergency assistance to certain providers of transportation services that have experienced a significant revenue loss as a direct or indirect result of COVID-19 (i.e., coronavirus disease 2019). Treasury must ensure equal access to the assistance for small, minority-owned, and women-owned businesses. As a condition of receipt of assistance, Treasury must require that a provider of transportation services agree to (1) use the funds, on a priority basis, to maintain through December 31, 2020, pay, paid administrative leave, and benefits to all employees after making any adjustments required for retirement or voluntary employee separation; and (2) recall or rehire any employee laid off, furloughed, or terminated because of reduced service as a result of COVID-19, to the extent warranted by increased service levels.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Coronavirus Economic Relief for Transportation Services Act


Rep. Darin LaHood [R-IL]Rep. Albio Sires [D-NJ]Rep. Don Young [R-AK]Rep. Alan Lowenthal [D-CA]
Rep. Lee Zeldin [R-NY]Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA]Rep. Rodney Davis [R-IL]Rep. Steve King [R-IA]
Rep. C.A. Ruppersberger [D-MD]Rep. Matthew Cartwright [D-PA]Rep. Chellie Pingree [D-ME]Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]
Rep. Christopher Pappas [D-NH]Rep. Anthony Brown [D-MD]Rep. David Loebsack [D-IA]Rep. Bill Posey [R-FL]
Rep. John Larson [D-CT]Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]Rep. Anthony Brindisi [D-NY]Rep. Lloyd Smucker [R-PA]
Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. Ed Case [D-HI]Rep. Ilhan Omar [D-MN]Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]
Rep. Tom Cole [R-OK]Rep. Mike Thompson [D-CA]Rep. Elise Stefanik [R-NY]Rep. Bryan Steil [R-WI]
Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]Rep. Andy Kim [D-NJ]Rep. Bill Pascrell [D-NJ]Rep. Mike Kelly [R-PA]
Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D-CA]Rep. Cindy Axne [D-IA]Rep. David Schweikert [R-AZ]Rep. Jahana Hayes [D-CT]
Rep. Tom Malinowski [D-NJ]Rep. David Rouzer [R-NC]Rep. Angela Craig [D-MN]Rep. Cheri Bustos [D-IL]
Rep. John Katko [R-NY]Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA]Rep. Fred Keller [R-PA]Rep. Glenn Thompson [R-PA]
Rep. Rosa DeLauro [D-CT]Rep. Guy Reschenthaler [R-PA]Rep. David Price [D-NC]Rep. Lisa Rochester [D-DE]
Rep. Rebecca Sherrill [D-NJ]Rep. G. Butterfield [D-NC]Rep. Conor Lamb [D-PA]Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]
Rep. Mike Bost [R-IL]Rep. Jerrold Nadler [D-NY]Rep. Susan Wild [D-PA]Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]
Rep. Pete Stauber [R-MN]Rep. Abby Finkenauer [D-IA]Rep. Don Bacon [R-NE]Rep. Collin Peterson [D-MN]
Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]Rep. Antonio Delgado [D-NY]Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]
Rep. James Hagedorn [R-MN]Rep. Tom Emmer [R-MN]Rep. Mike Quigley [D-IL]Rep. Salud Carbajal [D-CA]
Rep. Josh Gottheimer [D-NJ]Rep. Susan Davis [D-CA]Rep. Ron Estes [R-KS]Rep. Lori Trahan [D-MA]
Rep. Paul Tonko [D-NY]Rep. Eddie Johnson [D-TX]Rep. John Shimkus [R-IL]Rep. Frank Pallone [D-NJ]
Rep. Donald Payne [D-NJ]Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]Rep. Bob Gibbs [R-OH]Rep. Jeff Van Drew [D-NJ]
Rep. Paul Gosar [R-AZ]Rep. Christopher Smith [R-NJ]Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]Rep. Vicente Gonzalez [D-TX]
Rep. TJ Cox [D-CA]Rep. John Rose [R-TN]Rep. Dan Meuser [R-PA]Rep. Mary Gay Scanlon [D-PA]
Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. Andy Harris [R-MD]Rep. Ron Kind [D-WI]Rep. Harley Rouda [D-CA]
Rep. Joe Cunningham [D-SC]Rep. Joe Wilson [R-SC]Rep. Roger Marshall [R-KS]Rep. Dina Titus [D-NV]
Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi [D-IL]Rep. Troy Balderson [R-OH]Rep. Pete Aguilar [D-CA]Rep. Peter King [R-NY]
Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]Rep. Jackie Walorski [R-IN]Rep. Lacy Clay [D-MO]Rep. Michael McCaul [R-TX]
Rep. Debra Haaland [D-NM]Rep. Dean Phillips [D-MN]Rep. Denver Riggleman [R-VA]Rep. Gil Cisneros [D-CA]
Rep. Robin Kelly [D-IL]Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer [R-MO]Rep. Tim Ryan [D-OH]
Rep. David Joyce [R-OH]Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Peter Welch [D-VT]Rep. Linda Sanchez [D-CA]
Rep. Luis Correa [D-CA]Rep. Billy Long [R-MO]Rep. Daniel Kildee [D-MI]Rep. Steve Stivers [R-OH]
Rep. Sean Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Raul Ruiz [D-CA]Rep. Madeleine Dean [D-PA]Rep. Joe Courtney [D-CT]
Rep. David Kustoff [R-TN]Rep. Kendra Horn [D-OK]Rep. Jennifer Wexton [D-VA]Rep. Sharice Davids [D-KS]
Rep. Dwight Evans [D-PA]Rep. Henry Cuellar [D-TX]Rep. Ruben Gallego [D-AZ]Rep. Josh Harder [D-CA]
Rep. Brett Guthrie [R-KY]Rep. Richard Hudson [R-NC]Rep. Norma Torres [D-CA]Rep. Trent Kelly [R-MS]
Rep. Anthony Gonzalez [R-OH]Rep. Tulsi Gabbard [D-HI]Rep. Elaine Luria [D-VA]Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]
Rep. Danny Davis [D-IL]Rep. Suzanne Bonamici [D-OR]Rep. Steve Watkins [R-KS]Rep. Cedric Richmond [D-LA]
Rep. Jim Cooper [D-TN]Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard [D-CA]Rep. Alcee Hastings [D-FL]Rep. Glenn Grothman [R-WI]
Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]Rep. Michael Doyle [D-PA]Rep. Ayanna Pressley [D-MA]
Rep. Carol Miller [R-WV]Rep. Mark Amodei [R-NV]Rep. James Langevin [D-RI]Rep. Gregory Meeks [D-NY]
Rep. William Keating [D-MA]Rep. Karen Bass [D-CA]Rep. Kathleen Rice [D-NY]Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]
Rep. Ted Lieu [D-CA]Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]Rep. James Himes [D-CT]Rep. Marcia Fudge [D-OH]
Rep. Seth Moulton [D-MA]Rep. Bobby Rush [D-IL]Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]Rep. Stephen Lynch [D-MA]
Rep. Jim Banks [R-IN]Rep. Jared Golden [D-ME]Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]Rep. Don Beyer [D-VA]
Rep. Joyce Beatty [D-OH]Rep. Tom O'Halleran [D-AZ]Rep. Mark Walker [R-NC]Rep. Jerry McNerney [D-CA]
Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick [D-AZ]Rep. George Holding [R-NC]Rep. Steven Horsford [D-NV]Rep. Bennie Thompson [D-MS]
Rep. Jack Bergman [R-MI]Rep. Bill Johnson [R-OH]Rep. Joseph Morelle [D-NY]Rep. Steven Palazzo [R-MS]
Rep. Larry Bucshon [R-IN]Rep. Ted Yoho [R-FL]Rep. Hakeem Jeffries [D-NY]Rep. Katherine Clark [D-MA]
Rep. Bill Foster [D-IL]Rep. Drew Ferguson [R-GA]Rep. Charlie Crist [D-FL]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]
Rep. Suzanne Lee [D-NV]Rep. Greg Stanton [D-AZ]Rep. Brendan Boyle [D-PA]Rep. Bradley Byrne [R-AL]
Rep. Zoe Lofgren [D-CA]Rep. Max Rose [D-NY]Rep. Filemon Vela [D-TX]Rep. Ann Kuster [D-NH]


2020-07-16HouseReferred to the Committee on Appropriations, and in addition to the Committee on the Budget, for a period to be subsequently determined by the Speaker, in each case for consideration of such provisions as fall within the jurisdiction of the committee concerned.
2020-07-16HouseReferred to the Committee on Appropriations, and in addition to the Committee on the Budget, for a period to be subsequently determined by the Speaker, in each case for consideration of such provisions as fall within the jurisdiction of the committee concerned.
2020-07-16HouseIntroduced in House

Same As/Similar To

SB4150 (Same As) 2020-07-02 - Read twice and referred to the Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation.


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments