US HB6467 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 148-4)
Status: Introduced on April 7 2020 - 25% progression
Action: 2020-04-07 - Referred to the House Committee on Oversight and Reform.
Pending: House Oversight and Reform Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Coronavirus Community Relief Act This bill provides $250 billion for certain localities affected by the COVID-19 (i.e., coronavirus disease 2019) pandemic. Specifically, the bill provides funding for FY2020 for units of local government with a population of 500,000 or less. Payment shall be made within 30 days after submission of a specified certification by the locality. The amount of the payment is proportional to population. Local governments shall use the funds provided to cover only those costs that (1) are necessary and related to the public health emergency caused by COVID-19, and (2) were incurred during the period of March 1-December 30, 2020. The Office of Inspector General of the Department of the Treasury shall conduct monitoring and oversight of the receipt, disbursement, and use of funds.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Coronavirus Community Relief Act


Rep. Joseph Neguse [D-CO]Rep. Ben Lujan [D-NM]Rep. Andy Levin [D-MI]Rep. Tom Malinowski [D-NJ]
Rep. Lacy Clay [D-MO]Rep. Veronica Escobar [D-TX]Rep. Salud Carbajal [D-CA]Rep. Nanette Barragan [D-CA]
Rep. Madeleine Dean [D-PA]Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez [D-NY]Rep. Chellie Pingree [D-ME]
Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]Rep. Haley Stevens [D-MI]Rep. Alcee Hastings [D-FL]Rep. Donna Shalala [D-FL]
Rep. Tim Ryan [D-OH]Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]Rep. Jackie Speier [D-CA]
Rep. Kathy Castor [D-FL]Rep. Bradley Schneider [D-IL]Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]Rep. Ed Perlmutter [D-CO]
Rep. Gil Cisneros [D-CA]Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]Rep. Jason Crow [D-CO]Rep. Harley Rouda [D-CA]
Rep. William Keating [D-MA]Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]Rep. Angela Craig [D-MN]Rep. Susan Wild [D-PA]
Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]Rep. Greg Stanton [D-AZ]Rep. Ilhan Omar [D-MN]Rep. Ann Kuster [D-NH]
Rep. Rebecca Sherrill [D-NJ]Rep. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell [D-FL]Rep. Ami Bera [D-CA]Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI]
Rep. Suzanne Lee [D-NV]Rep. Josh Gottheimer [D-NJ]Rep. Peter DeFazio [D-OR]Rep. Lauren Underwood [D-IL]
Rep. Joyce Beatty [D-OH]Rep. Theodore Deutch [D-FL]Rep. Rashida Tlaib [D-MI]Rep. Vicente Gonzalez [D-TX]
Rep. Ruben Gallego [D-AZ]Rep. Albio Sires [D-NJ]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]
Rep. David Loebsack [D-IA]Rep. Bobby Rush [D-IL]Rep. Brenda Lawrence [D-MI]Rep. Ayanna Pressley [D-MA]
Rep. Henry Johnson [D-GA]Rep. Tulsi Gabbard [D-HI]Rep. Frederica Wilson [D-FL]Rep. Elaine Luria [D-VA]
Rep. Emanuel Cleaver [D-MO]Rep. Dean Phillips [D-MN]Rep. Kim Schrier [D-WA]Rep. Antonio Delgado [D-NY]
Rep. Debra Haaland [D-NM]Rep. Xochitl Torres Small [D-NM]Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D-OH]Rep. Jared Huffman [D-CA]
Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]Rep. Daniel Kildee [D-MI]Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA]Rep. Peter Welch [D-VT]
Rep. Abigail Spanberger [D-VA]Rep. Jahana Hayes [D-CT]Rep. Joseph Kennedy [D-MA]Rep. Ted Lieu [D-CA]
Rep. Suzanne Bonamici [D-OR]Rep. Anthony Brown [D-MD]Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]Rep. G. Butterfield [D-NC]
Rep. TJ Cox [D-CA]Rep. Henry Cuellar [D-TX]Rep. Rosa DeLauro [D-CT]Rep. Michael Doyle [D-PA]
Rep. Abby Finkenauer [D-IA]Rep. Lois Frankel [D-FL]Rep. Kendra Horn [D-OK]Rep. John Larson [D-CT]
Rep. Lucy McBath [D-GA]Rep. Joseph Morelle [D-NY]Rep. Katie Porter [D-CA]Rep. David Price [D-NC]
Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]Rep. Jennifer Wexton [D-VA]Rep. Sylvia Garcia [D-TX]Rep. David Scott [D-GA]
Rep. Steven Horsford [D-NV]Rep. Alan Lowenthal [D-CA]Rep. Elissa Slotkin [D-MI]Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]
Rep. Matthew Cartwright [D-PA]Rep. Katherine Clark [D-MA]Rep. Pramila Jayapal [D-WA]Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]
Rep. Donald McEachin [D-VA]Rep. Adam Smith [D-WA]Rep. Mike Thompson [D-CA]Rep. Scott Tipton [R-CO]
Rep. David Trone [D-MD]Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D-CA]Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]Rep. Josh Harder [D-CA]
Rep. Linda Sanchez [D-CA]Rep. Mike Levin [D-CA]Rep. Raul Ruiz [D-CA]Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]
Rep. Doris Matsui [D-CA]Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard [D-CA]Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]Rep. Dina Titus [D-NV]
Rep. Joaquin Castro [D-TX]Rep. Sanford Bishop [D-GA]Rep. Anthony Brindisi [D-NY]Rep. John Garamendi [D-CA]
Rep. Luis Correa [D-CA]Rep. Jeff Van Drew [D-NJ]Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick [D-AZ]Rep. Anna Eshoo [D-CA]
Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. Al Lawson [D-FL]Rep. Colin Allred [D-TX]Rep. Fred Upton [R-MI]
Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]Rep. Al Green [D-TX]Rep. Filemon Vela [D-TX]Rep. Juan Vargas [D-CA]
Rep. Paul Gosar [R-AZ]Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz [D-FL]Rep. Val Demings [D-FL]Rep. Anthony Gonzalez [R-OH]
Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]Rep. Denny Heck [D-WA]Rep. Adam Schiff [D-CA]Rep. Andy Kim [D-NJ]
Rep. Christopher Pappas [D-NH]Rep. Conor Lamb [D-PA]Rep. Kurt Schrader [D-OR]Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]
Rep. Donald Payne [D-NJ]Rep. Tom O'Halleran [D-AZ]Rep. Jerry McNerney [D-CA]Rep. Mark DeSaulnier [D-CA]


2020-04-07HouseReferred to the House Committee on Oversight and Reform.
2020-04-07HouseIntroduced in House

Same As/Similar To

SB3623 (Related) 2020-05-06 - Read twice and referred to the Committee on Appropriations.


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments