US HB5727 | 2021-2022 | 117th Congress


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 200-4-1)
Status: Introduced on October 26 2021 - 25% progression, died in committee
Action: 2021-10-26 - Referred to the House Committee on Education and Labor.
Pending: House Education and Labor Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


To secure the rights of public employees to organize, act concertedly, and bargain collectively, which safeguard the public interest and promote the free and unobstructed flow of commerce, and for other purposes.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Public Service Freedom to Negotiate Act of 2021


Rep. Matthew Cartwright [D-PA]Rep. Pete Aguilar [D-CA]Rep. Alma Adams [D-NC]Rep. Cindy Axne [D-IA]
Rep. Nanette Barragan [D-CA]Rep. Karen Bass [D-CA]Rep. Joyce Beatty [D-OH]Rep. Don Beyer [D-VA]
Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]Rep. Lisa Rochester [D-DE]Rep. Suzanne Bonamici [D-OR]Rep. Jamaal Bowman [D-NY]
Rep. Brendan Boyle [D-PA]Rep. Anthony Brown [D-MD]Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]Rep. Cheri Bustos [D-IL]
Rep. G. Butterfield [D-NC]Rep. Salud Carbajal [D-CA]Rep. Ed Case [D-HI]Rep. Sean Casten [D-IL]
Rep. Joaquin Castro [D-TX]Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA]Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]
Rep. Emanuel Cleaver [D-MO]Rep. Gerald Connolly [D-VA]Rep. Jim Cooper [D-TN]Rep. Luis Correa [D-CA]
Rep. Angela Craig [D-MN]Rep. Charlie Crist [D-FL]Rep. Jason Crow [D-CO]Rep. Danny Davis [D-IL]
Rep. Madeleine Dean [D-PA]Rep. Diana DeGette [D-CO]Rep. Rosa DeLauro [D-CT]Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]
Rep. Mark DeSaulnier [D-CA]Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]Rep. Lloyd Doggett [D-TX]Rep. Anna Eshoo [D-CA]
Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]Rep. Dwight Evans [D-PA]Rep. Teresa Fernandez [D-NM]Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA]
Rep. Bill Foster [D-IL]Rep. Ruben Gallego [D-AZ]Rep. John Garamendi [D-CA]Rep. Jesus Garcia [D-IL]
Rep. Sylvia Garcia [D-TX]Rep. Jimmy Gomez [D-CA]Rep. Josh Gottheimer [D-NJ]Rep. Al Green [D-TX]
Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]Rep. Brian Higgins [D-NY]Rep. James Himes [D-CT]Rep. Steven Horsford [D-NV]
Rep. Chrissy Houlahan [D-PA]Rep. Jared Huffman [D-CA]Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee [D-TX]Rep. Pramila Jayapal [D-WA]
Rep. Mondaire Jones [D-NY]Rep. Kaialii Kahele [D-HI]Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D-OH]Rep. Robin Kelly [D-IL]
Rep. Daniel Kildee [D-MI]Rep. Andy Kim [D-NJ]Rep. Ron Kind [D-WI]Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick [D-AZ]
Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi [D-IL]Rep. Ann Kuster [D-NH]Rep. James Langevin [D-RI]Rep. Rick Larsen [D-WA]
Rep. John Larson [D-CT]Rep. Brenda Lawrence [D-MI]Rep. Al Lawson [D-FL]Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]
Rep. Andy Levin [D-MI]Rep. Ted Lieu [D-CA]Rep. Alan Lowenthal [D-CA]Rep. Elaine Luria [D-VA]
Rep. Stephen Lynch [D-MA]Rep. Tom Malinowski [D-NJ]Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Lucy McBath [D-GA]
Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]Rep. Donald McEachin [D-VA]Rep. Jerry McNerney [D-CA]Rep. Grace Meng [D-NY]
Rep. Joseph Morelle [D-NY]Rep. Seth Moulton [D-MA]Rep. Frank Mrvan [D-IN]Rep. Joseph Neguse [D-CO]
Rep. Donald Norcross [D-NJ]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. Frank Pallone [D-NJ]Rep. Christopher Pappas [D-NH]
Rep. Donald Payne [D-NJ]Rep. Ed Perlmutter [D-CO]Rep. Scott Peters [D-CA]Rep. Chellie Pingree [D-ME]
Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI]Rep. Katie Porter [D-CA]Rep. David Price [D-NC]Rep. Mike Quigley [D-IL]
Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard [D-CA]Rep. Raul Ruiz [D-CA]Rep. C.A. Ruppersberger [D-MD]
Rep. Bobby Rush [D-IL]Rep. Tim Ryan [D-OH]Rep. Linda Sanchez [D-CA]Rep. John Sarbanes [D-MD]
Rep. Mary Gay Scanlon [D-PA]Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]Rep. Adam Schiff [D-CA]Rep. Kurt Schrader [D-OR]
Rep. Kim Schrier [D-WA]Rep. David Scott [D-GA]Rep. Brad Sherman [D-CA]Rep. Albio Sires [D-NJ]
Rep. Christopher Smith [R-NJ]Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]Rep. Jackie Speier [D-CA]Rep. Melanie Stansbury [D-NM]
Rep. Greg Stanton [D-AZ]Rep. Haley Stevens [D-MI]Rep. Marilyn Strickland [D-WA]Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]
Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]Rep. Dina Titus [D-NV]Rep. Rashida Tlaib [D-MI]Rep. Paul Tonko [D-NY]
Rep. Norma Torres [D-CA]Rep. Ritchie Torres [D-NY]Rep. Lori Trahan [D-MA]Rep. David Trone [D-MD]
Rep. Lauren Underwood [D-IL]Rep. Juan Vargas [D-CA]Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz [D-FL]Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]
Sen. Peter Welch [D-VT]Rep. Nikema Williams [D-GA]Rep. Frederica Wilson [D-FL]Rep. John Yarmuth [D-KY]
Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]Rep. Ilhan Omar [D-MN]Rep. Adam Smith [D-WA]Rep. Henry Johnson [D-GA]
Rep. Deborah Ross [D-NC]Rep. Marie Newman [D-IL]Rep. Rebecca Sherrill [D-NJ]Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]
Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D-CA]Rep. Mike Levin [D-CA]Rep. Kathy Manning [D-NC]Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez [D-NY]
Rep. Jeff Van Drew [R-NJ]Rep. Bradley Schneider [D-IL]Rep. Sanford Bishop [D-GA]Rep. Jennifer Wexton [D-VA]
Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]Rep. Shontel Brown [D-OH]Rep. Josh Harder [D-CA]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]
Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]Rep. Doris Matsui [D-CA]Rep. Lois Frankel [D-FL]Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]
Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. Mike Thompson [D-CA]Rep. Peter DeFazio [D-OR]Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]
Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]Rep. Antonio Delgado [D-NY]Rep. Sharice Davids [D-KS]Rep. Kweisi Mfume [D-MD]
Rep. Colin Allred [D-TX]Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]Rep. Troy Carter [D-LA]Rep. Carolyn Bourdeaux [D-GA]
Rep. Katherine Clark [D-MA]Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]Rep. Gwen Moore [D-WI]Rep. Eddie Johnson [D-TX]
Rep. Gregorio Sablan [I-MP]Rep. Don Bacon [R-NE]Rep. Dean Phillips [D-MN]Rep. Conor Lamb [D-PA]
Rep. Ami Bera [D-CA]Rep. Sheila Cherfilus-McCormick [D-FL]Rep. Jerrold Nadler [D-NY]Rep. Elissa Slotkin [D-MI]
Rep. Stacey Plaskett [D-VI]Rep. Sean Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Sara Jacobs [D-CA]Rep. Michael Doyle [D-PA]
Rep. Zoe Lofgren [D-CA]Rep. Gregory Meeks [D-NY]Rep. Elizabeth Fletcher [D-TX]Rep. Kathy Castor [D-FL]
Rep. William Keating [D-MA]Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]Rep. Kathleen Rice [D-NY]Rep. Susan Wild [D-PA]
Rep. Maxine Waters [D-CA]


2021-10-26HouseReferred to the House Committee on Education and Labor.
2021-10-26HouseIntroduced in House


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments