US HB4681 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Democrat 68-44)
Status: Introduced on October 15 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-10-15 - Referred to the House Committee on Financial Services.
Pending: House Financial Services Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


National World War II Memorial Commemorative Coin Act This bill directs the Department of the Treasury to mint and issue up to 50,000 $5 coins, 400,000 $1 silver coins, and 750,000 half-dollar clad coins in commemoration of the National World War II Memorial in the District of Columbia. The design of the coins shall be emblematic of the memorial and the service and sacrifice of American soldiers and civilians during World War II. All surcharges received from the sale of such coins shall be paid to the Friends of the National World War II Memorial to support the National Park Service in maintaining and repairing the memorial, and for educational and commemorative programs.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


National World War II Memorial Commemorative Coin Act


Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D-OH]Rep. Peter King [R-NY]Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA]Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D-NY]
Rep. Bill Foster [D-IL]Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee [D-TX]Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]Rep. Cindy Axne [D-IA]
Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]Rep. Albio Sires [D-NJ]Rep. Anthony Gonzalez [R-OH]Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]
Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]Rep. David Joyce [R-OH]Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard [D-CA]Rep. TJ Cox [D-CA]
Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers [R-WA]Rep. Daniel Lipinski [D-IL]Rep. Troy Balderson [R-OH]Rep. Brian Mast [R-FL]
Rep. Bill Pascrell [D-NJ]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. Josh Harder [D-CA]Rep. Lacy Clay [D-MO]
Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]Rep. Sanford Bishop [D-GA]Rep. Conor Lamb [D-PA]Rep. David Trone [D-MD]
Rep. Juan Vargas [D-CA]Rep. Tom Cole [R-OK]Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]Rep. Jeff Fortenberry [R-NE]
Rep. Susan Brooks [R-IN]Rep. Seth Moulton [D-MA]Rep. Mike Bost [R-IL]Rep. John Rutherford [R-FL]
Rep. James Comer [R-KY]Rep. Tim Ryan [D-OH]Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick [D-AZ]Rep. Ken Calvert [R-CA]
Rep. Vicky Hartzler [R-MO]Rep. Denny Heck [D-WA]Rep. Paul Mitchell [R-MI]Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart [R-FL]
Rep. Kendra Horn [D-OK]Rep. Ben Cline [R-VA]Rep. Cheri Bustos [D-IL]Rep. Don Bacon [R-NE]
Rep. John Moolenaar [R-MI]Rep. Christopher Pappas [D-NH]Rep. Collin Peterson [D-MN]Rep. Alexander Mooney [R-WV]
Rep. Liz Cheney [R-WY]Rep. Anthony Brindisi [D-NY]Rep. Sam Graves [R-MO]Rep. Pete Aguilar [D-CA]
Rep. Kay Granger [R-TX]Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA]Rep. Steve Chabot [R-OH]Rep. Matt Gaetz [R-FL]
Rep. Theodore Deutch [D-FL]Rep. Val Demings [D-FL]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]Rep. Debra Haaland [D-NM]
Rep. Mike Thompson [D-CA]Rep. Henry Cuellar [D-TX]Rep. Eric Crawford [R-AR]Rep. Scott Tipton [R-CO]
Rep. Paul Cook [R-CA]Rep. Pete Olson [R-TX]Rep. Harley Rouda [D-CA]Rep. Bob Gibbs [R-OH]
Rep. Brett Guthrie [R-KY]Rep. Susan Wild [D-PA]Rep. G. Butterfield [D-NC]Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]
Rep. Ted Yoho [R-FL]Rep. Stephanie Murphy [D-FL]Rep. Robert Latta [R-OH]Rep. Andy Kim [D-NJ]
Rep. Debbie Lesko [D-AZ]Rep. Greg Steube [R-FL]Rep. Jim Cooper [D-TN]Rep. Jerrold Nadler [D-NY]
Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]Rep. David Roe [R-TN]Rep. Lee Zeldin [R-NY]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]
Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. Ted Lieu [D-CA]Rep. Richard Neal [D-MA]Rep. Elise Stefanik [R-NY]
Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]Rep. C.A. Ruppersberger [D-MD]Rep. Joseph Neguse [D-CO]Rep. Ruben Gallego [D-AZ]
Rep. Donald Payne [D-NJ]Rep. Max Rose [D-NY]Rep. Peter Visclosky [D-IN]Rep. Michael Turner [R-OH]
Rep. Jody Hice [R-GA]Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]Rep. Robin Kelly [D-IL]Rep. Abby Finkenauer [D-IA]
Rep. Jackie Walorski [R-IN]Rep. Bill Posey [R-FL]Rep. Jim Banks [R-IN]Rep. Scott DesJarlais [R-TN]
Rep. Jahana Hayes [D-CT]Rep. Joyce Beatty [D-OH]Rep. Gerald Connolly [D-VA]Rep. Sharice Davids [D-KS]


2019-10-15HouseReferred to the House Committee on Financial Services.
2019-10-15HouseIntroduced in House


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments