US HB3155 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Republican 74-25)
Status: Introduced on June 6 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-06-06 - Referred to the House Committee on Financial Services.
Pending: House Financial Services Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


75th Anniversary of the End of World War II Commemorative Coin Act This bill directs the Department of the Treasury to mint and issue up to 50,000 $5 coins, 500,000 $1 coins, and 750,000 half-dollar coins in commemoration of the 75th anniversary of the end of World War II. The coins shall be emblematic of the sacrifices made by millions of people of the United States 75 years ago in bringing an end to World War II. The design on each coin shall represent the World War II Victory Medal, which was awarded to all 16 million U.S. military personnel who served from December 7, 1941, to December 31, 1946. The bill requires all sales of such coins include specified surcharges, which shall be paid by Treasury to the congressionally designated National WWII Museum to fund its educational mission of telling the story of the U.S. experience in World War II.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


75th Anniversary of the End of World War II Commemorative Coin Act


Rep. Steve Scalise [R-LA]Rep. Cedric Richmond [D-LA]Rep. Garret Graves [R-LA]Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]
Rep. Clay Higgins [R-LA]Rep. Filemon Vela [D-TX]Rep. Ralph Abraham [R-LA]Rep. Daniel Lipinski [D-IL]
Rep. Mike Johnson [R-LA]Rep. Adam Kinzinger [R-IL]Rep. Bruce Westerman [R-AR]Rep. Greg Walden [R-OR]
Rep. Neal Dunn [R-FL]Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler [R-WA]Rep. Liz Cheney [R-WY]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]
Rep. Dwight Evans [D-PA]Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]Rep. Kevin Hern [R-OK]Rep. John Joyce [R-PA]
Rep. Dan Meuser [R-PA]Rep. David Roe [R-TN]Rep. James Baird [R-IN]Rep. Rick Allen [R-GA]
Rep. Steve Watkins [R-KS]Rep. Brian Babin [R-TX]Rep. Jeff Fortenberry [R-NE]Rep. Glenn Grothman [R-WI]
Rep. Debbie Lesko [D-AZ]Rep. Doug LaMalfa [R-CA]Rep. Dan Newhouse [R-WA]Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers [R-WA]
Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA]Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]Rep. Charlie Crist [D-FL]Rep. Steve King [R-IA]
Rep. Duncan Hunter [R-CA]Rep. Drew Ferguson [R-GA]Rep. Bill Huizenga [R-MI]Rep. Sam Graves [R-MO]
Rep. Francis Rooney [R-FL]Rep. Peter DeFazio [D-OR]Rep. Gil Cisneros [D-CA]Rep. Ted Budd [R-NC]
Rep. Billy Long [R-MO]Rep. TJ Cox [D-CA]Rep. Brian Mast [R-FL]Rep. Alexander Mooney [R-WV]
Rep. John Garamendi [D-CA]Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer [R-MO]Rep. Roger Marshall [R-KS]Rep. Gus Bilirakis [R-FL]
Rep. Chris Collins [R-NY]Rep. Troy Balderson [R-OH]Rep. Bill Johnson [R-OH]Rep. Austin Scott [R-GA]
Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]Rep. James Hagedorn [R-MN]Rep. Glenn Thompson [R-PA]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]
Rep. Steve Chabot [R-OH]Rep. Andy Kim [D-NJ]Rep. Henry Johnson [D-GA]Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]
Rep. Theodore Deutch [D-FL]Rep. John Rutherford [R-FL]Rep. Ron Kind [D-WI]Rep. Bradley Byrne [R-AL]
Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]Rep. Bobby Rush [D-IL]Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]Rep. Dan Crenshaw [R-TX]
Rep. Rodney Davis [R-IL]Rep. Eric Crawford [R-AR]Rep. Randy Weber [R-TX]Rep. Michael Turner [R-OH]
Rep. Paul Mitchell [R-MI]Rep. Richard Hudson [R-NC]Rep. David Kustoff [R-TN]Rep. Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon [R-PR]
Rep. Mark Amodei [R-NV]Rep. Steve Womack [R-AR]Rep. David Joyce [R-OH]Rep. Ross Spano [R-FL]
Rep. Tom Graves [R-GA]Rep. Lance Gooden [R-TX]Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]Rep. Don Young [R-AK]
Rep. Jack Bergman [R-MI]Rep. Greg Gianforte [R-MT]Rep. Jim Banks [R-IN]Rep. Barry Loudermilk [R-GA]
Rep. Mike Bost [R-IL]Rep. Mark Green [R-TN]Rep. Chip Roy [R-TX]Rep. Jackie Walorski [R-IN]
Rep. Ann Wagner [R-MO]Rep. Greg Steube [R-FL]Rep. Garland Barr [R-KY]


2019-06-06HouseReferred to the House Committee on Financial Services.
2019-06-06HouseIntroduced in House


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments