US HB2207 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Republican 189-69)
Status: Introduced on April 10 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-04-10 - Referred to the House Committee on Ways and Means.
Pending: House Ways And Means Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Protect Medical Innovation Act of 2019 This bill repeals the excise tax on the sale of a medical device by the manufacturer, producer, or importer.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Protect Medical Innovation Act of 2019


Rep. Ron Kind [D-WI]Rep. Ralph Abraham [R-LA]Rep. Robert Aderholt [R-AL]Rep. Pete Aguilar [D-CA]
Rep. Rick Allen [R-GA]Rep. Justin Amash [R-MI]Rep. Mark Amodei [R-NV]Rep. Kelly Armstrong [R-ND]
Rep. Jody Arrington [R-TX]Rep. Brian Babin [R-TX]Rep. Don Bacon [R-NE]Rep. James Baird [R-IN]
Rep. Troy Balderson [R-OH]Rep. Jim Banks [R-IN]Rep. Garland Barr [R-KY]Rep. Nanette Barragan [D-CA]
Rep. Ami Bera [D-CA]Rep. Jack Bergman [R-MI]Rep. Andy Biggs [R-AZ]Rep. Gus Bilirakis [R-FL]
Rep. Rob Bishop [R-UT]Rep. Mike Bost [R-IL]Rep. Brendan Boyle [D-PA]Rep. Anthony Brindisi [D-NY]
Rep. Susan Brooks [R-IN]Rep. Mo Brooks [R-AL]Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]Rep. Vern Buchanan [R-FL]
Rep. Ken Buck [R-CO]Rep. Larry Bucshon [R-IN]Rep. Ted Budd [R-NC]Rep. Tim Burchett [R-TN]
Rep. Michael Burgess [R-TX]Rep. Cheri Bustos [D-IL]Rep. Bradley Byrne [R-AL]Rep. Ken Calvert [R-CA]
Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. Earl Carter [R-GA]Rep. Steve Chabot [R-OH]Rep. Liz Cheney [R-WY]
Rep. Ben Cline [R-VA]Rep. Michael Cloud [R-TX]Rep. Tom Cole [R-OK]Rep. Chris Collins [R-NY]
Rep. Doug Collins [R-GA]Rep. James Comer [R-KY]Rep. Michael Conaway [R-TX]Rep. Paul Cook [R-CA]
Rep. Luis Correa [D-CA]Rep. TJ Cox [D-CA]Rep. Angela Craig [D-MN]Rep. Eric Crawford [R-AR]
Rep. Dan Crenshaw [R-TX]Rep. Charlie Crist [D-FL]Rep. John Curtis [R-UT]Rep. Warren Davidson [R-OH]
Rep. Rodney Davis [R-IL]Rep. Madeleine Dean [D-PA]Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]Rep. Scott DesJarlais [R-TN]
Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart [R-FL]Rep. Sean Duffy [R-WI]Rep. Jeff Duncan [R-SC]Rep. Neal Dunn [R-FL]
Rep. Tom Emmer [R-MN]Rep. Ron Estes [R-KS]Rep. Drew Ferguson [R-GA]Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA]
Rep. Charles Fleischmann [R-TN]Rep. Bill Flores [R-TX]Rep. Jeff Fortenberry [R-NE]Rep. Virginia Foxx [R-NC]
Rep. Matt Gaetz [R-FL]Rep. Mike Gallagher [R-WI]Rep. Greg Gianforte [R-MT]Rep. Bob Gibbs [R-OH]
Rep. Louie Gohmert [R-TX]Rep. Anthony Gonzalez [R-OH]Rep. Vicente Gonzalez [D-TX]Rep. Lance Gooden [R-TX]
Rep. Paul Gosar [R-AZ]Rep. Josh Gottheimer [D-NJ]Rep. Garret Graves [R-LA]Rep. Sam Graves [R-MO]
Rep. Mark Green [R-TN]Rep. Morgan Griffith [R-VA]Rep. Glenn Grothman [R-WI]Rep. Michael Guest [R-MS]
Rep. James Hagedorn [R-MN]Rep. Vicky Hartzler [R-MO]Rep. Kevin Hern [R-OK]Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler [R-WA]
Rep. Jody Hice [R-GA]Rep. Clay Higgins [R-LA]Rep. French Hill [R-AR]Rep. George Holding [R-NC]
Rep. Trey Hollingsworth [R-IN]Rep. Chrissy Houlahan [D-PA]Rep. Richard Hudson [R-NC]Rep. Duncan Hunter [R-CA]
Rep. Will Hurd [R-TX]Rep. Bill Huizenga [R-MI]Rep. Bill Johnson [R-OH]Rep. Mike Johnson [R-LA]
Rep. Dusty Johnson [R-SD]Rep. Jim Jordan [R-OH]Rep. David Joyce [R-OH]Rep. John Joyce [R-PA]
Rep. John Katko [R-NY]Rep. Mike Kelly [R-PA]Rep. Trent Kelly [R-MS]Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]
Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]Rep. Peter King [R-NY]Rep. Steve King [R-IA]Rep. Adam Kinzinger [R-IL]
Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi [D-IL]Rep. Ann Kuster [D-NH]Rep. David Kustoff [R-TN]Rep. Darin LaHood [R-IL]
Rep. Doug LaMalfa [R-CA]Rep. Doug Lamborn [R-CO]Rep. Robert Latta [R-OH]Rep. Suzanne Lee [D-NV]
Rep. Debbie Lesko [D-AZ]Rep. Ted Lieu [D-CA]Rep. Billy Long [R-MO]Rep. Barry Loudermilk [R-GA]
Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer [R-MO]Rep. Stephen Lynch [D-MA]Rep. Sean Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Kenny Marchant [R-TX]
Rep. Roger Marshall [R-KS]Rep. Thomas Massie [R-KY]Rep. Brian Mast [R-FL]Rep. Ben McAdams [D-UT]
Rep. Lucy McBath [D-GA]Rep. Michael McCaul [R-TX]Rep. Tom McClintock [R-CA]Rep. Patrick McHenry [R-NC]
Rep. David McKinley [R-WV]Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers [R-WA]Rep. Mark Meadows [R-NC]Rep. Dan Meuser [R-PA]
Rep. Carol Miller [R-WV]Rep. Paul Mitchell [R-MI]Rep. Alexander Mooney [R-WV]Rep. Seth Moulton [D-MA]
Rep. Markwayne Mullin [R-OK]Rep. Dan Newhouse [R-WA]Rep. Ralph Norman [R-SC]Rep. Devin Nunes [R-CA]
Rep. Tom O'Halleran [D-AZ]Rep. Pete Olson [R-TX]Rep. Steven Palazzo [R-MS]Rep. Gary Palmer [R-AL]
Rep. Christopher Pappas [D-NH]Rep. Gregory Pence [R-IN]Rep. Scott Perry [R-PA]Rep. Scott Peters [D-CA]
Rep. Collin Peterson [D-MN]Rep. Dean Phillips [D-MN]Rep. Katie Porter [D-CA]Rep. Bill Posey [R-FL]
Rep. John Ratcliffe [R-TX]Rep. Tom Reed [R-NY]Rep. Guy Reschenthaler [R-PA]Rep. Kathleen Rice [D-NY]
Rep. Denver Riggleman [R-VA]Rep. Martha Roby [R-AL]Rep. David Roe [R-TN]Rep. Harold Rogers [R-KY]
Rep. Mike D. Rogers [R-AL]Rep. Harley Rouda [D-CA]Rep. David Rouzer [R-NC]Rep. Raul Ruiz [D-CA]
Rep. John Rutherford [R-FL]Rep. Steve Scalise [R-LA]Rep. Bradley Schneider [D-IL]Rep. Kim Schrier [D-WA]
Rep. David Schweikert [R-AZ]Rep. Austin Scott [R-GA]Rep. James Sensenbrenner [R-WI]Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]
Rep. John Shimkus [R-IL]Rep. Michael Simpson [R-ID]Rep. Jason Smith [R-MO]Rep. Christopher Smith [R-NJ]
Rep. Adrian Smith [R-NE]Rep. Lloyd Smucker [R-PA]Rep. Jackie Speier [D-CA]Rep. Pete Stauber [R-MN]
Rep. Elise Stefanik [R-NY]Rep. Bryan Steil [R-WI]Rep. Greg Steube [R-FL]Rep. Chris Stewart [R-UT]
Rep. Steve Stivers [R-OH]Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]Rep. Nicholas Taylor [R-TX]
Rep. Glenn Thompson [R-PA]Rep. Mac Thornberry [R-TX]Rep. Scott Tipton [R-CO]Rep. Norma Torres [D-CA]
Rep. Michael Turner [R-OH]Rep. Fred Upton [R-MI]Rep. Jeff Van Drew [D-NJ]Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]
Rep. Ann Wagner [R-MO]Rep. Tim Walberg [R-MI]Rep. Greg Walden [R-OR]Rep. Mark Walker [R-NC]
Rep. Jackie Walorski [R-IN]Rep. Steve Watkins [R-KS]Rep. Randy Weber [R-TX]Rep. Daniel Webster [R-FL]
Rep. Brad Wenstrup [R-OH]Rep. Bruce Westerman [R-AR]Rep. Roger Williams [R-TX]Rep. Joe Wilson [R-SC]
Rep. Robert Wittman [R-VA]Rep. Ron Wright [R-TX]Rep. Ted Yoho [R-FL]Rep. Don Young [R-AK]
Rep. Lee Zeldin [R-NY]Rep. Brett Guthrie [R-KY]Rep. John Moolenaar [R-MI]Rep. Michael Waltz [R-FL]
Rep. Frank Lucas [R-OK]Rep. Ross Spano [R-FL]Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick [D-AZ]Rep. Salud Carbajal [D-CA]
Rep. Albio Sires [D-NJ]Rep. Tom Graves [R-GA]Rep. Lori Trahan [D-MA]Rep. Susan Davis [D-CA]
Rep. Andy Harris [R-MD]Rep. Greg Stanton [D-AZ]Rep. Steve Womack [R-AR]Rep. Rob Woodall [R-GA]
Rep. David Trone [D-MD]Rep. Kendra Horn [D-OK]Rep. Henry Cuellar [D-TX]Rep. Josh Harder [D-CA]
Rep. Cindy Axne [D-IA]Rep. Elizabeth Fletcher [D-TX]Rep. Gil Cisneros [D-CA]Rep. William Keating [D-MA]
Rep. Tom Malinowski [D-NJ]Rep. Fred Keller [R-PA]Rep. Mary Gay Scanlon [D-PA]Rep. Abigail Spanberger [D-VA]
Rep. David Scott [D-GA]Rep. Greg Murphy [R-NC]Rep. Joe Cunningham [D-SC]Rep. Mike Levin [D-CA]
Rep. Dan Bishop [R-NC]Rep. Elaine Luria [D-VA]


2019-04-10HouseReferred to the House Committee on Ways and Means.
2019-04-10HouseIntroduced in House

Same As/Similar To

SB692 (Same As) 2019-03-07 - Read twice and referred to the Committee on Finance.


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments