US HB1842 | 2021-2022 | 117th Congress


Spectrum: Moderate Partisan Bill (Democrat 103-27-1)
Status: Introduced on March 11 2021 - 25% progression
Action: 2021-03-11 - Referred to the House Committee on Financial Services.
Pending: House Financial Services Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Directs the Department of the Treasury to mint and issue 50,000 $5 gold coins, 400,000 $1 silver coins, and 750,000 half-dollar clad coins emblematic of the legacy of Harriet Tubman as an abolitionist. The Secretary may issue coins under this bill only during the period of January 1, 2024, through December 31, 2024. All surcharges received by Treasury from the sale of such coins must be paid equally to the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center in Cincinnati, Ohio, and The Harriet Tubman Home, Inc. in Auburn, New York, for the purpose of accomplishing and advancing their missions.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Harriet Tubman Bicentennial Commemorative Coin Act


Rep. Gregory Meeks [D-NY]Rep. John Katko [R-NY]Rep. Brenda Lawrence [D-MI]Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]
Rep. Bennie Thompson [D-MS]Rep. Nanette Barragan [D-CA]Rep. C.A. Ruppersberger [D-MD]Rep. Stacey Plaskett [D-VI]
Rep. Danny Davis [D-IL]Rep. Theodore Deutch [D-FL]Rep. David Trone [D-MD]Rep. Pete Aguilar [D-CA]
Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA]Rep. Steven Horsford [D-NV]Rep. Al Lawson [D-FL]Rep. Ted Lieu [D-CA]
Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi [D-IL]Rep. Charlie Crist [D-FL]Rep. Jeff Fortenberry [R-NE]Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]
Rep. Henry Johnson [D-GA]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]Rep. Amata Radewagen [D-AS]Rep. Jahana Hayes [D-CT]
Rep. Chris Stewart [R-UT]Rep. Joseph Neguse [D-CO]Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]Rep. Jeff Van Drew [R-NJ]
Rep. Adam Kinzinger [R-IL]Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D-OH]Rep. Tom Cole [R-OK]Rep. Haley Stevens [D-MI]
Rep. Bill Pascrell [D-NJ]Rep. Elaine Luria [D-VA]Rep. Greg Stanton [D-AZ]Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]
Rep. Alan Lowenthal [D-CA]Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]Rep. Stephen Lynch [D-MA]Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard [D-CA]
Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Don Bacon [R-NE]Rep. Robert Scott [D-VA]Rep. Ruben Gallego [D-AZ]
Rep. Michael Doyle [D-PA]Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]Rep. Brian Higgins [D-NY]
Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]Rep. Sean Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Frederica Wilson [D-FL]Rep. Gregorio Sablan [I-MP]
Rep. Bill Foster [D-IL]Rep. Nikema Williams [D-GA]Rep. Val Demings [D-FL]Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick [D-AZ]
Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]Rep. Ayanna Pressley [D-MA]Rep. Robert Aderholt [R-AL]Rep. Michael San Nicolas [D-GU]
Rep. Sanford Bishop [D-GA]Rep. French Hill [R-AR]Rep. Juan Vargas [D-CA]Rep. Ann Kuster [D-NH]
Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. Cori Bush [D-MO]Rep. Lori Trahan [D-MA]Rep. Antonio Delgado [D-NY]
Rep. Jackie Walorski [R-IN]Rep. Kevin McCarthy [R-CA]Rep. Elise Stefanik [R-NY]Rep. Tom O'Halleran [D-AZ]
Rep. William Keating [D-MA]Rep. Lisa Rochester [D-DE]Rep. Lucy McBath [D-GA]Rep. Joseph Morelle [D-NY]
Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]Rep. Anthony Brown [D-MD]Rep. Matt Gaetz [R-FL]Rep. Brian Mast [R-FL]
Rep. Byron Donalds [R-FL]Rep. John Moolenaar [R-MI]Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]
Rep. Madeleine Dean [D-PA]Rep. Jake Auchincloss [D-MA]Rep. Earl Carter [R-GA]Rep. Emanuel Cleaver [D-MO]
Rep. Hakeem Jeffries [D-NY]Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]Rep. Bradley Schneider [D-IL]
Rep. John Garamendi [D-CA]Rep. Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon [R-PR]Rep. Gus Bilirakis [R-FL]Rep. Kathy Castor [D-FL]
Rep. David Scott [D-GA]Rep. Richard Neal [D-MA]Rep. Dean Phillips [D-MN]Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA]
Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]Rep. Sharice Davids [D-KS]Rep. Fred Upton [R-MI]Rep. Colin Allred [D-TX]
Rep. Mondaire Jones [D-NY]Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz [D-FL]Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]Rep. Paul Tonko [D-NY]
Rep. Daniel Kildee [D-MI]Rep. Marilyn Strickland [D-WA]Rep. Jerrold Nadler [D-NY]Rep. Jamaal Bowman [D-NY]
Rep. Mariannette Miller-Meeks [R-IA]Rep. Carolyn Bourdeaux [D-GA]Rep. Peter DeFazio [D-OR]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]
Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]Rep. Christopher Jacobs [R-NY]Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez [D-NY]Rep. Ritchie Torres [D-NY]
Rep. Andy Harris [R-MD]Rep. Liz Cheney [R-WY]Rep. Tim Ryan [D-OH]Rep. Steny Hoyer [D-MD]
Rep. Nicole Malliotakis [R-NY]Rep. Mike Thompson [D-CA]Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]Rep. Michael Turner [R-OH]
Rep. John Sarbanes [D-MD]Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. Josh Harder [D-CA]


2021-03-11HouseReferred to the House Committee on Financial Services.
2021-03-11HouseIntroduced in House

Same As/Similar To

SB697 (Same As) 2021-03-11 - Read twice and referred to the Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs.


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments 750