US HB1830 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Democrat 150-49-1)
Status: Introduced on March 18 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-03-18 - Referred to the House Committee on Financial Services.
Pending: House Financial Services Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


National Purple Heart Hall of Honor Commemorative Coin Act This bill directs the Department of the Treasury to mint and issue $5 gold coins, $1 silver coins, and half-dollar clad coins emblematic of the National Purple Heart Hall of Honor. The bill limits the issuance of such coins to the one-year period beginning on January 1, 2021. The bill prescribes surcharges for coin sales, which shall be paid to the National Purple Heart Hall of Honor, Inc., to support the mission of such organization, including capital improvements to the National Purple Heart Hall of Honor facilities.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


National Purple Heart Hall of Honor Commemorative Coin Act


Rep. Sean Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Mike Gallagher [R-WI]Rep. Paul Cook [R-CA]Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]
Rep. Chellie Pingree [D-ME]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. Gerald Connolly [D-VA]Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]
Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]Rep. Jose Serrano [D-NY]Rep. Doris Matsui [D-CA]Rep. Albio Sires [D-NJ]
Rep. Nita Lowey [D-NY]Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA]Rep. Tom Cole [R-OK]Rep. Sanford Bishop [D-GA]
Rep. Theodore Deutch [D-FL]Rep. Gregorio Sablan [I-MP]Rep. Mike Quigley [D-IL]Rep. John Garamendi [D-CA]
Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]Rep. Chris Collins [R-NY]Rep. Tim Ryan [D-OH]Rep. James Himes [D-CT]
Rep. Robin Kelly [D-IL]Rep. Raul Ruiz [D-CA]Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI]Rep. Zoe Lofgren [D-CA]
Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]Rep. Kathleen Rice [D-NY]Rep. John Larson [D-CT]
Rep. Jim Cooper [D-TN]Rep. David Loebsack [D-IA]Rep. Ann Kuster [D-NH]Rep. Mike Thompson [D-CA]
Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]Rep. Daniel Kildee [D-MI]Rep. Elise Stefanik [R-NY]Rep. Frank Pallone [D-NJ]
Rep. Stacey Plaskett [D-VI]Rep. Richard Neal [D-MA]Rep. Linda Sanchez [D-CA]Rep. Ruben Gallego [D-AZ]
Rep. David Scott [D-GA]Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee [D-TX]Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D-OH]Rep. John Yarmuth [D-KY]
Rep. Luis Correa [D-CA]Rep. Paul Tonko [D-NY]Rep. G. Butterfield [D-NC]Rep. Robert Scott [D-VA]
Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]Rep. Bobby Rush [D-IL]Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]
Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]Rep. Joseph Kennedy [D-MA]Rep. Tom O'Halleran [D-AZ]Rep. Scott Peters [D-CA]
Rep. Peter DeFazio [D-OR]Rep. Daniel Lipinski [D-IL]Rep. Brian Higgins [D-NY]Rep. Anna Eshoo [D-CA]
Rep. Jeff Fortenberry [R-NE]Rep. Matthew Cartwright [D-PA]Rep. Markwayne Mullin [R-OK]Rep. Ted Yoho [R-FL]
Rep. John Rutherford [R-FL]Rep. Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon [R-PR]Rep. Steve King [R-IA]Rep. Robert Wittman [R-VA]
Rep. Don Bacon [R-NE]Rep. Donald Payne [D-NJ]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]
Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]Rep. Vicente Gonzalez [D-TX]Rep. Richard Hudson [R-NC]
Rep. Sam Graves [R-MO]Rep. Don Beyer [D-VA]Rep. Henry Johnson [D-GA]Rep. Joe Wilson [R-SC]
Rep. Val Demings [D-FL]Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Grace Meng [D-NY]Rep. Cheri Bustos [D-IL]
Rep. Jared Huffman [D-CA]Rep. Eliot Engel [D-NY]Rep. Gregory Meeks [D-NY]Rep. Bill Pascrell [D-NJ]
Rep. Donald Norcross [D-NJ]Rep. Adam Kinzinger [R-IL]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]Rep. John Moolenaar [R-MI]
Rep. Henry Cuellar [D-TX]Rep. Seth Moulton [D-MA]Rep. Roger Marshall [R-KS]Rep. Tulsi Gabbard [D-HI]
Rep. Peter King [R-NY]Rep. David Price [D-NC]Rep. C.A. Ruppersberger [D-MD]Rep. Ed Perlmutter [D-CO]
Rep. Ron Kind [D-WI]Rep. Juan Vargas [D-CA]Rep. Ami Bera [D-CA]Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]
Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard [D-CA]Rep. Denny Heck [D-WA]Rep. Kathy Castor [D-FL]Rep. Alma Adams [D-NC]
Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA]Rep. Matt Gaetz [R-FL]Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D-CA]Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]
Rep. Jerrold Nadler [D-NY]Rep. Scott Tipton [R-CO]Rep. Jack Bergman [R-MI]Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]
Rep. Collin Peterson [D-MN]Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]Rep. Donald McEachin [D-VA]Rep. Mo Brooks [R-AL]
Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]Rep. Katherine Clark [D-MA]Rep. Rick Larsen [D-WA]Rep. Lee Zeldin [R-NY]
Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi [D-IL]Rep. Bill Posey [R-FL]Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]Rep. Rosa DeLauro [D-CT]
Rep. Duncan Hunter [R-CA]Rep. Nanette Barragan [D-CA]Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]Rep. John Katko [R-NY]
Rep. Josh Gottheimer [D-NJ]Rep. Mark Meadows [R-NC]Rep. Ralph Norman [R-SC]Rep. Marcia Fudge [D-OH]
Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]Rep. Gwen Moore [D-WI]Rep. Doug LaMalfa [R-CA]Rep. Alcee Hastings [D-FL]
Rep. Charlie Crist [D-FL]Rep. Bradley Byrne [R-AL]Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]Rep. Emanuel Cleaver [D-MO]
Rep. John Shimkus [R-IL]Rep. Max Rose [D-NY]Rep. Joseph Morelle [D-NY]Rep. Harley Rouda [D-CA]
Rep. Antonio Delgado [D-NY]Rep. Susan Wild [D-PA]Rep. Trent Kelly [R-MS]Rep. Gil Cisneros [D-CA]
Rep. Filemon Vela [D-TX]Rep. James Baird [R-IN]Rep. Brian Mast [R-FL]Rep. Bob Gibbs [R-OH]
Rep. Anthony Gonzalez [R-OH]Rep. Anthony Brindisi [D-NY]Rep. David McKinley [R-WV]Rep. Randy Weber [R-TX]
Rep. Brian Babin [R-TX]Rep. Doug Lamborn [R-CO]Rep. Lloyd Smucker [R-PA]Rep. Debra Haaland [D-NM]
Rep. Greg Steube [R-FL]Rep. Steven Horsford [D-NV]Rep. Dina Titus [D-NV]Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick [D-AZ]
Rep. Suzanne Lee [D-NV]Rep. Tom McClintock [R-CA]Rep. David Trone [D-MD]Rep. Brad Sherman [D-CA]
Rep. Don Young [R-AK]Rep. Greg Stanton [D-AZ]Rep. Denver Riggleman [R-VA]Rep. Alexander Mooney [R-WV]
Rep. Chrissy Houlahan [D-PA]Rep. Dwight Evans [D-PA]Rep. Jason Crow [D-CO]Rep. Veronica Escobar [D-TX]
Rep. Karen Bass [D-CA]Rep. Adam Schiff [D-CA]Rep. Conor Lamb [D-PA]Rep. Jerry McNerney [D-CA]
Rep. Christopher Pappas [D-NH]Rep. Bradley Schneider [D-IL]Rep. Stephanie Murphy [D-FL]Rep. Peter Welch [D-VT]
Rep. Abby Finkenauer [D-IA]Rep. Dean Phillips [D-MN]Rep. Pete Aguilar [D-CA]Rep. Brendan Boyle [D-PA]
Rep. Al Lawson [D-FL]Rep. TJ Cox [D-CA]Rep. Josh Harder [D-CA]Rep. Xochitl Torres Small [D-NM]


2019-03-18HouseReferred to the House Committee on Financial Services.
2019-03-18HouseIntroduced in House


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments