US HB1368 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 113-0)
Status: Introduced on February 26 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-03-15 - Referred to the Subcommittee on Nutrition, Oversight, and Department Operations.
Pending: House Subcommittee on Nutrition, Oversight, and Department Operations Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Closing the Meal Gap Act of 2019

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Closing the Meal Gap Act of 2019


Rep. Alma Adams [D-NC]Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D-OH]Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]
Rep. Rick Larsen [D-WA]Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee [D-TX]Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]
Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]Rep. Donald McEachin [D-VA]Rep. Peter Welch [D-VT]Rep. Susan Davis [D-CA]
Rep. Theodore Deutch [D-FL]Rep. Elijah Cummings [D-MD]Rep. Frederica Wilson [D-FL]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]
Rep. Al Lawson [D-FL]Rep. Gwen Moore [D-WI]Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]Rep. James Langevin [D-RI]
Rep. C.A. Ruppersberger [D-MD]Rep. Zoe Lofgren [D-CA]Rep. Eddie Johnson [D-TX]Rep. Rosa DeLauro [D-CT]
Rep. G. Butterfield [D-NC]Rep. Dwight Evans [D-PA]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]Rep. Diana DeGette [D-CO]
Rep. Anthony Brown [D-MD]Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]Rep. Seth Moulton [D-MA]Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]
Rep. Jimmy Gomez [D-CA]Rep. Pete Aguilar [D-CA]Rep. David Price [D-NC]Rep. Cedric Richmond [D-LA]
Rep. John Lewis [D-GA]Rep. John Garamendi [D-CA]Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]
Rep. Sean Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Nanette Barragan [D-CA]Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]Rep. Michael Doyle [D-PA]
Rep. Frank Pallone [D-NJ]Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]Rep. Vicente Gonzalez [D-TX]Rep. Bobby Rush [D-IL]
Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]Rep. Anna Eshoo [D-CA]Rep. Ilhan Omar [D-MN]Rep. Jose Serrano [D-NY]
Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA]Rep. Scott Peters [D-CA]Rep. Jackie Speier [D-CA]Rep. Chellie Pingree [D-ME]
Rep. Pramila Jayapal [D-WA]Rep. Mark DeSaulnier [D-CA]Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI]Rep. Gregory Meeks [D-NY]
Rep. Katherine Clark [D-MA]Rep. Paul Tonko [D-NY]Rep. Rashida Tlaib [D-MI]Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz [D-FL]
Rep. Stephen Lynch [D-MA]Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]Rep. Ruben Gallego [D-AZ]Rep. Denny Heck [D-WA]
Rep. Jesus Garcia [D-IL]Rep. Harley Rouda [D-CA]Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez [D-NY]
Rep. Adam Schiff [D-CA]Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]Rep. Alcee Hastings [D-FL]Rep. Ayanna Pressley [D-MA]
Rep. Sylvia Garcia [D-TX]Rep. Ted Lieu [D-CA]Rep. Andy Levin [D-MI]Rep. Jerrold Nadler [D-NY]
Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]Rep. Debra Haaland [D-NM]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]Rep. Jahana Hayes [D-CT]
Rep. Joseph Neguse [D-CO]Rep. Tim Ryan [D-OH]Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Joaquin Castro [D-TX]
Rep. John Sarbanes [D-MD]Rep. Karen Bass [D-CA]Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]Rep. Brad Sherman [D-CA]
Rep. Richard Neal [D-MA]Rep. Linda Sanchez [D-CA]Rep. Sanford Bishop [D-GA]Rep. Salud Carbajal [D-CA]
Rep. William Keating [D-MA]Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard [D-CA]Rep. Joseph Kennedy [D-MA]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]
Rep. Jerry McNerney [D-CA]Rep. Kathleen Rice [D-NY]Rep. TJ Cox [D-CA]Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]
Rep. Charlie Crist [D-FL]Rep. Norma Torres [D-CA]Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]Rep. Mary Gay Scanlon [D-PA]
Rep. Ed Perlmutter [D-CO]Rep. Adam Smith [D-WA]Rep. Tom Malinowski [D-NJ]Rep. Kim Schrier [D-WA]
Rep. Ben Lujan [D-NM]


2019-03-15HouseReferred to the Subcommittee on Nutrition, Oversight, and Department Operations.
2019-02-26HouseReferred to the House Committee on Agriculture.
2019-02-26HouseIntroduced in House


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments