Bill Text: TX SR45 | 2021-2022 | 87th Legislature | Enrolled

Bill Title: Recognizing Hertha Helen Echols for her 50 years of membership in Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated.

Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 1-0)

Status: (Passed) 2021-02-09 - Reported enrolled [SR45 Detail]

Download: Texas-2021-SR45-Enrolled.html
         WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to
  recognize Golden Soror Hertha Helen Echols, a 50-year member of
  Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated, who is being honored by
  Alpha Xi Omega Chapter at its 2021 Founders' Day event; and
         WHEREAS, Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated, is an
  international service organization that was founded on the
  campus of Howard University in 1908; it is the oldest
  Greek-lettered organization established by African American
  college-educated women; and
         WHEREAS, Hertha Helen Echols was inducted into the Epsilon
  Sigma Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority in 1971; over the
  years, she has remained a loyal member of the sorority and has
  served as a mentor and role model to countless sisters; and
         WHEREAS, Hertha Helen Echols is truly deserving of
  recognition for her longtime membership in and service to Alpha
  Kappa Alpha Sorority and for the important role she has played in
  helping to encourage leadership, scholarship, personal
  development, and community service through the sorority's
  programs; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 87th
  Legislature, hereby commend Golden Soror Hertha Helen Echols on
  her dedicated service and her many achievements and extend to her
  congratulations on being honored by the Alpha Xi Omega Chapter of
  Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated, at its 2021 Founders'
  Day event; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for
  her as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.
        President of the Senate
        I hereby certify that the
    above Resolution was adopted by
    the Senate on February 9, 2021.
        Secretary of the Senate
         Member, Texas Senate