Bill Text: TX SR28 | 2017 | 85th Legislature 1st Special Session | Enrolled

Bill Title: Recognizing Isauro and Catalina Farias on the occasion of their 66th wedding anniversary.

Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 1-0)

Status: (Passed) 2017-07-19 - Reported enrolled [SR28 Detail]

Download: Texas-2017-SR28-Enrolled.html
         WHEREAS, When they married many years ago, Isauro and
  Catalina Farias made a lifetime commitment to one another, and
  their mutual trust has been amply rewarded, for they are now
  celebrating their 66th wedding anniversary; and
         WHEREAS, Isauro and Catalina met while he was on leave from
  his post in Fort Crowder, Missouri, where he was stationed in
  service to the United States Army; they were married at Our Lady
  of Guadalupe Church on June 25, 1951; and
         WHEREAS, The world has changed considerably in the years of
  their marriage, yet Mr. and Mrs. Farias have continued to
  cherish the traditional values that helped inspire their bond
  long ago; the couple reaffirmed their commitment to each other in
  2011, when they traveled to Israel and renewed their wedding
  vows; and
         WHEREAS, Isauro and Catalina have been blessed with a
  wonderful family; their three children, seven grandchildren, and
  nine great-grandchildren have been a source of immense pride and
  joy; and
         WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Farias are beloved members of their
  community, and they are gathering with friends and family on June
  23, 2017, at the Los Cristales Event Centre in Brownsville to
  celebrate this important day in their lives; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 85th
  Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby extend congratulations
  to Isauro and Catalina Farias on their 66th wedding anniversary;
  and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for
  the couple as a memento of this special occasion.
        President of the Senate
        I hereby certify that the
    above Resolution was adopted by
    the Senate on July 19, 2017.
        Secretary of the Senate
         Member, Texas Senate