Bill Text: TX SR27 | 2017 | 85th Legislature 1st Special Session | Enrolled

Bill Title: Recognizing the Solara Specialty Hospital system for 10 years of service to Cameron County.

Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 1-0)

Status: (Passed) 2017-07-19 - Reported enrolled [SR27 Detail]

Download: Texas-2017-SR27-Enrolled.html
         WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to
  recognize the Solara Specialty Hospital system in Harlingen and
  Brownsville, which is celebrating 10 years of service in Cameron
  County on June 29, 2017; and
         WHEREAS, Solara Hospital of Harlingen began serving the
  needs of residents in 2006, and the Brownsville campus opened the
  following year; the licensed acute-care facilities are designed
  to complement the continuum of care provided by traditional
  hospitals, skilled nursing units, home health care systems, and
  rehabilitation hospitals; they have been part of the Cornerstone
  Healthcare Group since 2010; and
         WHEREAS, The hospitals offer 41 patient beds and
  state-of-the-art intensive care units; the facilities promote
  the Cornerstone commitment to quality patient care by providing
  four primary treatment programs, the Pulmonary Medicine Program,
  Wound Care Management, the Medically Complex Program, and the
  Medical Rehabilitation Program; and
         WHEREAS, The skilled medical and administrative staff at
  the Solara Specialty Hospital campuses have fostered a culture of
  excellence in acute care and long-term medical care in Harlingen
  and Brownsville, and they have helped improve the lives of
  countless individuals; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 85th
  Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby commend all who have
  contributed to the Solara Specialty Hospital system and
  congratulate them on 10 years of success; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared in
  honor of Solara Specialty Hospital as an expression of esteem
  from the Texas Senate.
        President of the Senate
        I hereby certify that the
    above Resolution was adopted by
    the Senate on July 19, 2017.
        Secretary of the Senate
         Member, Texas Senate