SENATE RESOLUTION 188

By McNally

A RESOLUTION to honor and commend the Senate employees of the 112th General Assembly.

WHEREAS, we wish to specially recognize our Senate staff members, all of whom work long hours, without complaint and often under trying conditions, in service of this General Assembly; and

WHEREAS, these outstanding public servants perform their essential duties splendidly, not for personal gain or glory, but rather for the satisfaction of helping to make Tennessee an even better place to live; and

WHEREAS, much like the venerable postman of days of yore, neither snow nor rain nor heat nor gloom of demanding Senators stays these faithful employees from the swift completion of their appointed duties, and usually many times over; and

WHEREAS, the members of the Senate would truly be lost without the invaluable services of the Senate staff members; and

WHEREAS, the diligent employees who serve in Lieutenant Governor Randy McNally's office under the capable leadership of Chief of Staff Rick Nicholson are Executive Assistant to the Lieutenant Governor Debbie Martin, Senior Policy Advisor Chase Johnson, Executive Administrative Assistant Pam George, and Director of Communications Adam Kleinheider; and

WHEREAS, the members of Senate Leadership staff are Chip McConkey and Jinny Crawford (Speaker Pro Tempore Ferrell Haile); Luke Gustafson, Taylor Blackwell, and Hunter Shults (Republican Leader, Senator Jack Johnson); Zach Clark, Molly Gormley, J.R. Russell, Jonathan Springer, and Darlene Schlicher (Republican Caucus Chair, Senator Ken Yager); Lauren Agee, David Aguilera, and Diane Irwin (Democratic Leader, Senator Jeff Yarbro); and Claire Patton, Brandon Puttbrese, and Lindsey Smith (Democratic Caucus Chair, Senator Raumesh Akbari); and

WHEREAS, the Senate Research Analysts are Brandy Foust (Commerce and Labor Committee); Debbie Gazzaway (Transportation and Safety Committee); Kati Coats (Judiciary Committee); John Kerr and Tres Wittum (Finance, Ways and Means Committee); Michael Maren (Education Committee); Meredith Vitale (State and Local Government Committee); Jenny Ritchey (Health and Welfare Committee); John Patrick Shorter (Government Operations Committee); and Callan Wilkerson (Energy, Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee); and

WHEREAS, the Senate administrative staff includes Sarah Adair (Senator Richard Briggs); Lori Anderson (Senator Joey Hensley); Stephanie Ayub (Senator Paul Bailey); Janet Batchelor (Senator Kerry Roberts); Dylan Bradley (Senator Rusty Crowe); Jessica Bryant (Senator Dawn White); Autumn Cole (Senator Paul Rose); Hannah Crouse (Senator Shane Reeves); Amy Darnall (Senator Jon Lundberg); Colleen Ellis (Senator Brian Kelsey); Pat Farmer (Senator Art Swann); Lenekra Hill (Senator Brenda Gilmore); Claudia Huezo (Senator Janice Bowling); Jerri Isom (Senator Page Walley); Sue Lusk (Senator Mike Bell); Allison McHenry (Senator Bill Powers); Lynette Morris (Senator Ed Jackson); MaKenzie Mosby (Senator London Lamar); Carly Nelson (Senator Becky Massey), Ashley Peters (Senator Sara Kyle); Laynee Phillips (Senator Bo Watson); Hannah Ramey (Senator Steve Southerland); Rita Redmond (Senator Todd Gardenhire); Beth Joslin Roth (Senator Heidi Campbell); Suzanne Schultz (Senator Frank Niceley); Debbie Stephens (Senator Mark Pody); and Caleb Wiley, (Senator John Stevens); and

WHEREAS, these superlative Senate staffers are essential to the efficient and orderly operation of this General Assembly, and it is fitting that we pause in our deliberations to express our deep appreciation for the professional services they render so competently and so cheerfully; now, therefore,

018009

- 2 -

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE ONE HUNDRED TWELFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF TENNESSEE, that we hereby honor and commend our exemplary Senate employees for the diligent and proficient manner in which they perform their respective duties, their dedication to public service as evidenced by their willingness to work long after normal office hours, and their unwavering loyalty to the members of this General Assembly.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that an appropriate copy of this resolution be prepared for presentation with this final clause omitted from such copy.