## **SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION 1562**

## By Campbell

## A RESOLUTION to honor and congratulate Graham Spencer on his selection as the 2021–2022 Goodlettsville Middle School Teacher of the Year.

WHEREAS, it is fitting that the members of this General Assembly should pause to specially recognize those outstanding teachers who have devoted their careers to providing the highest-quality education for Tennessee's students; and

WHEREAS, Graham Spencer is one such estimable educator, who has distinguished himself as a professional of the greatest dedication, ability, and integrity; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Spencer has been selected as the 2021–2022 Goodlettsville Middle School Teacher of the Year, a most befitting honor that recognizes the positive influence he has on so many young lives; and

WHEREAS, he is an extremely talented and compassionate educator who works assiduously to motivate his students to reach their full potential, both as scholars and as citizens; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Spencer serves as an inspiration to his colleagues and students alike, and his friendship and counsel are highly valued by those who are fortunate to know him; and

WHEREAS, Graham Spencer truly epitomizes the dedicated teacher who is wholly committed to the highest ideals of public service and quality education for all, and he should be specially recognized; now, therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE ONE HUNDRED TWELFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF TENNESSEE, THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES CONCURRING, that we hereby honor and congratulate Graham Spencer on being chosen as the 2021–2022 Goodlettsville Middle School Teacher of the Year, commend his exceptional service to the children of Tennessee, salute his professional expertise and personal excellence, and wish him all the best in his future endeavors. BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that an appropriate copy of this resolution be prepared for presentation with this final clause omitted from such copy and upon proper request made to the appropriate clerk, the language appearing immediately following the State seal appear without House or Senate designation.