## **SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION 935**

## By Powers

A RESOLUTION to honor and recognize Nicolas Kenneth Morgan, 2020 Salutatorian of Stewart County High School.

WHEREAS, it is fitting that we should pause to pay tribute to those students who, through their natural talents and unflagging commitment to academic excellence, have distinguished themselves in the classroom; and

WHEREAS, Nicolas Kenneth Morgan is one such exceptional student who was recently named Salutatorian of the 2020 graduating class at Stewart County High School; and

WHEREAS, through diligent study, steady composure during examinations, and steadfast commitment of time and talent, Nicolas Morgan has achieved outstanding academic success and joined the ranks of the best and brightest students in Tennessee and our country; and

WHEREAS, in his remarkable high school career, Mr. Morgan has earned an exemplary grade point average, and his tireless work ethic has served as an example to his fellow students; and

WHEREAS, Nicolas Morgan's display of intellectual aptitude and ambition surely bodes well for his future success: and

WHEREAS, Mr. Morgan's noteworthy achievement is a tremendous source of pride for his family, his school, and his community; and

WHEREAS, Nicolas Morgan's dedication to excellence is clearly deserving of the respect, admiration, and commendation of the members of this General Assembly; now, therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE ONE HUNDRED ELEVENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF TENNESSEE, THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

CONCURRING, that we hereby commend and honor the 2020 Stewart County High School Salutatorian, Nicolas Kenneth Morgan, on his impressive academic achievement and extend to him our best wishes for a happy, successful future.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that an appropriate copy of this resolution be prepared for presentation with this final clause omitted from such copy and upon proper request made to the appropriate clerk, the language appearing immediately following the State seal appear without House or Senate designation.