SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION 364

By Southerland

A RESOLUTION to congratulate Deana Greenlee on her receipt of the 2020 Joe Q. Daugherty Volunteer of the Year Award.

WHEREAS, it is fitting that the members of this General Assembly should salute those citizens who, through their remarkable efforts, have distinguished themselves as emerging community leaders of whom we can all be proud; and

WHEREAS, one such estimable individual is Deana Greenlee, who was recently named the winner of the 2020 Joe Q. Daugherty Volunteer of the Year Award, presented by the United Way of Hamblen County; and

WHEREAS, a volunteer at the Helen Ross McNabb Center in Morristown, Ms. Greenlee always goes above and beyond in helping the Center meet the needs of the individuals in the women's program as she has helped to obtain personal care items and other essentials; and

WHEREAS, a member of Mount Olive Missionary Baptist Church, Ms. Greenlee has always shown compassion in her every action, seeking to make a positive contribution and serving as a shining example of the Golden Rule; and

WHEREAS, the success of this State, the strength of our communities, and the overall vitality of American society depend, in great measure, upon the dedication of people such as Deana Greenlee, who use their considerable talents and resources to serve others and who should be specially recognized for their public and community service; now, therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE ONE HUNDRED TWELFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF TENNESSEE, THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES CONCURRING, that we recognize and congratulate Deana Greenlee upon being named the 2020 Joe Q. Daugherty Volunteer of the Year Award winner by the United Way of Hamblen County, extending our best wishes for much continued success.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that an appropriate copy of this resolution be prepared for presentation with this final clause omitted from such copy and upon proper request made to the appropriate clerk, the language appearing immediately following the State seal appear without House or Senate designation.