HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION 1109

By Capley

A RESOLUTION to honor and recognize Alex Blake Newborn, 2024 Top Ten Senior of Collinwood High School.

WHEREAS, it is fitting that the members of this General Assembly should pause to pay tribute to those students who, through their natural talents and unflagging commitment to academic excellence, have distinguished themselves in the classroom; and

WHEREAS, Alex Blake Newborn is one such exceptional student who was recently named a Top Ten Senior of the 2024 graduating class at Collinwood High School; and

WHEREAS, through diligent study, steady composure during examinations, and steadfast commitment of time and talent, Mr. Newborn has achieved outstanding academic success and joined the ranks of the best and brightest students in Tennessee and our country; and

WHEREAS, in his remarkable high school career, Alex Newborn has earned an exemplary 97.4 grade point average while participating in a number of extracurricular activities; and

WHEREAS, his display of intellectual aptitude and ambition surely bodes well for his future success; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Newborn's noteworthy achievement is a tremendous source of pride for his family, his school, and his community; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Newborn's dedication to excellence is clearly deserving of the respect, admiration, and commendation of the members of this General Assembly; now, therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE HUNDRED THIRTEENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF TENNESSEE, THE SENATE CONCURRING, that we hereby commend and honor Alex Blake Newborn on being named a 2024 Collinwood High School Top Ten Senior, salute his impressive academic achievement, and extend to him our best wishes for a happy, successful future. BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that an appropriate copy of this resolution be prepared for presentation with this final clause omitted from such copy and upon proper request made to the appropriate clerk, the language appearing immediately following the State seal appear without House or Senate designation.