## HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION 211

## By Warner

## A RESOLUTION to honor and congratulate Sara Fowler on her selection as the 2022–2023 Lewisburg Middle School Teacher of the Year.

WHEREAS, it is fitting that the members of this General Assembly should pause to specially recognize those outstanding teachers who have devoted their careers to providing the highest-quality education for Tennessee's students; and

WHEREAS, Sara Fowler is one such estimable educator, who has distinguished herself as a professional of the greatest dedication, ability, and integrity; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Fowler has been selected as the 2022–2023 Lewisburg Middle School Teacher of the Year, a most befitting honor that recognizes the positive influence she has on so many young lives; and

WHEREAS, Sara Fowler is an extremely talented and compassionate educator who works assiduously to motivate her students to reach their full potential, both as scholars and as citizens; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Fowler serves as an inspiration to her colleagues and students alike, and her friendship and counsel are highly valued by those who are fortunate to know her; and

WHEREAS, Sara Fowler truly epitomizes the dedicated teacher who is wholly committed to the highest ideals of public service and quality education for all, and she should be specially recognized; now, therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE HUNDRED THIRTEENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF TENNESSEE, THE SENATE CONCURRING, that we honor and congratulate Sara Fowler on her selection as the 2022–2023 Lewisburg Middle School Teacher of the Year, commend her exceptional service to the children of Tennessee, salute her professional expertise and personal excellence, and wish her all the best in her future endeavors.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that an appropriate copy of this resolution be prepared for presentation with this final clause omitted from such copy and upon proper request made to the appropriate clerk, the language appearing immediately following the State seal appear without House or Senate designation.