TN HJR0613 | 2019-2020 | 111th General Assembly


Completed Legislative Action
Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Republican 67-26)
Status: Passed on May 15 2019 - 100% progression
Action: 2019-05-15 - Signed by Governor.
Text: Latest bill text (Draft #1) [PDF]


Designates House Seat 34 in the House Chamber of the State Capitol as the "Charles Sargent Memorial."

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Designates House Seat 34 in the House Chamber of the State Capitol as the "Charles Sargent Memorial."


Rep. Susan Lynn [R]Rep. Andy Holt [R]Rep. Patsy Hazlewood [R]Rep. Charlie Baum [R]
Rep. Bill Beck [D]Rep. Clark Boyd [R]Rep. Rush Bricken [R]Rep. David Byrd [R]
Rep. Kent Calfee [R]Rep. Karen Camper [D]Rep. Dale Carr [R]Rep. Mike Carter [R]
Rep. Glen Casada [R]Rep. Scott Cepicky [R]Rep. Jesse Chism [D]Rep. John Clemmons [D]
Rep. Mark Cochran [R]Rep. Jim Coley [R]Rep. Barbara Cooper [D]Rep. John Crawford [R]
Rep. Michael Curcio [R]Rep. John DeBerry [D]Rep. Vincent Dixie [D]Rep. Bill Dunn [R]
Rep. Rick Eldridge [R]Rep. Jeremy Faison [R]Rep. Andrew Farmer [R]Rep. Bob Freeman [D]
Rep. Ron Gant [R]Rep. Johnny Garrett [R]Rep. Bruce Griffey [R]Rep. Yusuf Hakeem [D]
Rep. Curtis Halford [R]Rep. Mark Hall [R]Rep. G Hardaway [D]Rep. Kirk Haston [R]
Rep. David Hawk [R]Rep. Esther Helton [R]Rep. Gary Hicks [R]Rep. Matthew Hill [R]
Rep. Timothy Hill [R]Rep. Jason Hodges [D]Rep. Dan Howell [R]Rep. Bud Hulsey [R]
Rep. Chris Hurt [R]Rep. Darren Jernigan [D]Rep. Curtis Johnson [R]Rep. Gloria Johnson [D]
Rep. Kelly Keisling [R]Rep. Sabi Kumar [R]Rep. Justin Lafferty [R]Rep. London Lamar [D]
Rep. William Lamberth [R]Rep. Tom Leatherwood [R]Rep. Mary Littleton [R]Rep. Harold Love [D]
Rep. Pat Marsh [R]Rep. Larry Miller [D]Rep. Bo Mitchell [D]Rep. Jerome Moon [R]
Rep. Brandon Ogles [R]Rep. Antonio Parkinson [D]Rep. Jason Potts [D]Rep. Jason Powell [D]
Rep. Dennis Powers [R]Rep. Bob Ramsey [R]Rep. Jay Reedy [R]Rep. Tim Rudd [R]
Rep. Iris Rudder [R]Rep. Lowell Russell [R]Rep. Bill Sanderson [R]Rep. Cameron Sexton [R]
Rep. Jerry Sexton [R]Rep. Johnny Shaw [D]Rep. Paul Sherrell [R]Rep. Robin Smith [R]
Rep. Mike Sparks [R]Rep. Rick Staples [D]Rep. Mike Stewart [D]Rep. Gregory Terry [R]
Rep. Dwayne Thompson [D]Rep. Thomas Tillis [R]Rep. Chris Todd [R]Rep. Joe Towns [D]
Rep. Ron Travis [R]Rep. James Van Huss [R]Rep. Kevin Vaughan [R]Rep. Terri Lynn Weaver [R]
Rep. Mark White [R]Rep. Sam Whitson [R]Rep. John Windle [D]Rep. Dave Wright [R]
Rep. Jason Zachary [R]

Roll Calls

2019-04-30 - Senate - FLOOR VOTE: Motion to Adopt (Y: 28 N: 0 NV: 0 Abs: 0) [PASS]
2019-04-24 - House - FLOOR VOTE: MOTION TO ADOPT (Y: 94 N: 0 NV: 0 Abs: 0) [PASS]


2019-05-15 Signed by Governor.
2019-05-14HouseTransmitted to Governor for his action.
2019-05-13SenateSigned by Senate Speaker
2019-05-10HouseSigned by H. Speaker
2019-05-10HouseEnrolled; ready for sig. of H. Speaker.
2019-04-30SenateConcurred, Ayes 28, Nays 0
2019-04-29SenatePlaced on Senate Consent Calendar for 4/30/2019
2019-04-25SenateReceived from House, refer to Senate Calendar Committee
2019-04-24HouseEngrossed; ready for transmission to Sen.
2019-04-24HouseR/S Adopted, Ayes 94, Nays 0, PNV 0
2019-04-24HouseFiled for introduction


Tennessee State Sources

Bill Comments