

2020 South Dakota Legislature

Senate Commemoration 824

Introduced by: Senator Bolin

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the 2019-2020 Canton C-Hawk High 1 2 School wrestling team for its outstanding accomplishments. 3 WHEREAS, the C-Hawk wrestling team is led by coaches Jeremy Ask and Jeremy Swenson; 4 and 5 WHEREAS, the C-Hawk wrestling team achieved a dual record of 24-0 and now has a 6 winning streak of 110, a state record for any class; and 7 WHEREAS, the C-Hawk wrestling team has won eight consecutive region titles; and 8 WHEREAS, the C-Hawk wrestling team won the state Class B dual team championship; 9 and 10 WHEREAS, the C-Hawk wrestling team won its third straight state Class B individual title, 11 amassing a team total of 240.5 points, the most scored by any team in any class in the history 12 of South Dakota high school wrestling; and WHEREAS, the 2019-2020 C-Hawk wrestling team had twelve place winners, eight 13 14 finalists, and six state champions, the latter being another all-time state record; and 15 WHEREAS, the following individuals won state titles for the C-Hawk wrestling team: Andy Meyer (113 lbs.), Braden Sehr (132 lbs.), Kellyn March (138 lbs.), Jaden Dominisee (152 16 lbs.), Shaeden Scheidt (170 lbs.), and Cullen Rutten (195lbs.): 17 18 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Fifth Legislature of the State

of South Dakota, that the Legislature commends and honors the 2019-2020 Canton High

School wrestling team for its outstanding accomplishments.

19

20