South Dakota Legislature

Senate Commemoration 818

Introduced by: **Senators** Bolin, Deibert, Duhamel, Kolbeck (Jack), Mehlhaff, Nesiba, Schoenbeck, Stalzer, and Zikmund and **Representatives** Duba, Emery, Fitzgerald, Koth, Lems, Moore, Perry, Pinnow, and Weisgram

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the 2023-2024 Canton C-Hawks boys wrestling team for its outstanding accomplishments.

WHEREAS, the Canton C-Hawks boys wrestling team continues to dominate Class B boys wrestling; and

WHEREAS, the C-Hawks boys wrestling team won the Class B team dual championship on February 10, 2024, in Watertown; and

WHEREAS, the C-Hawks boys wrestling team claimed their seventh consecutive Class B individual state championship on February 24, 2024, in Sioux Falls; and

WHEREAS, the C-Hawks boys wrestling team compiled a team score of 170.5 points; and

WHEREAS, Carter Kendrick (106 lbs.), Ashton Keller (132 lbs.), and Ayson Rice (150 lbs.) won individual state titles for the C-Hawks:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Ninth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the 2023-2024 Canton C-Hawks boys wrestling team performed in an outstanding manner at the 2024 state Class B boys team dual and individual wrestling tournaments.