## South Dakota Legislature

## **Senate Commemoration 814**

Introduced by: **Senators** Bolin, Bordeaux, Deibert, Diedrich, Duhamel, Larson, Nesiba, Reed, and Stalzer and **Representatives** Bartels, Blare, Duba, Emery, Kevin Jensen, Moore, Olson, Perry, Pinnow, Pourier, Stevens, Venhuizen, and Wittman

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the 2022-2023 Canton C-Hawk boys wrestling team for its outstanding accomplishments.

WHEREAS, the Canton C-Hawk boys wrestling team, led by head coach Jeremy Swenson, have won eleven consecutive region titles; and

WHEREAS, the Canton C-Hawk boys wrestling team won the Class B dual team championship by defeating teams from Winner, Custer, and Bon Homme/Avon; and

WHEREAS, the C-Hawk boys wrestling team won its sixth-straight Class B individual state tournament title, amassing a team total of 163.5 points; and

WHEREAS, Ayson Rice (145 lbs.), Tanner Meyers (195 lbs.), and Traun Cook (285 lbs.) won individual state titles for the C-Hawks:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Eighth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the 2022-2023 Canton C-Hawk boys wrestling team be honored for its outstanding accomplishments.