## SENATE COMMEMORATION NO. 3

Introduced by: Senators Youngberg, Kennedy, Monroe, Peters, and Stalzer and Representatives Heinemann, Beal, Rhoden, and Wiese

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Congratulating and honoring the Colman-Egan Hawks Football Team for an excellent season and a victorious performance in the 2017 Class 9B State Football Championship.

WHEREAS, the Colman-Egan Hawks finished the season with a perfect 12-0 record; and

WHEREAS, the team was coached with the expertise and outstanding leadership from head coach Chad Williamson and assisted by Derek Mertz, Jeremy Crisp, Tyler Husby, and Dalton Hannasch; and

WHEREAS, the resilient team was comprised of Alec Landis, Austin Gullickson, Bodee Groos, Chandler Gullickson, Chase Hemmer, Cole Hannasch, Cole Tolley, Eli Bowen, Gavin Costine, Kade Groos, Keith Crisp, Kelby Voelker, Nate Tolley, Noah Anderson, Ryan Voelker, Ryker Hawkins, Sam McKay, Shandon Anderson, Sheldon Anderson, Skyler Anderson, Taitt McKnight, Taylor Anderson, Trey Costine, Trey McKnight, Ty Hiller, Wade Kansanback, Weston Miles, Xander Mallory, Zach Anderson, and Zachary Uttecht; and

WHEREAS, the Colman-Egan Hawks Football Team showed outstanding drive, focus, and determination in completing an undefeated season and the composure to carry this momentum through playoffs to ultimately defeat the Sully Buttes Chargers 42-28 to secure the 9B crown:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Third Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Legislature honors and congratulates the Colman-Egan Hawks for their outstanding season and for winning the 9B State Football Championship.

