## SENATE COMMEMORATION NO. 24

Introduced by: Senator Hunhoff (Jean) and Representatives Hunhoff (Bernie) and Moser

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the Yankton High School Girls' and Boys' Cross Country Teams for their outstanding performances at the 2011 State Class AA Cross Country Meet.

WHEREAS, the Yankton High School Cross Country Teams won the 2011 Combined State Class AA Cross Country Meet Championship under the direction of coaches Dave Dannenbring, Luke Youmans, and Doug Harr: and

WHEREAS, the members of the Yankton High School Girls' Cross Country Team include Alicia Aune, Jenna Grossenburg, Ashtyn Haak, Annie Kruse, Whitlee Larson, Tristan Olson, and Savannah Woods; and

WHEREAS, the members of the Yankton High School Boys' Cross Country Team include Evan Bergeson, Jacob Bies, Brice Cowman, Justin Grode, Kipp Kinsley, Ryan Olson, and Logan Smith; and

WHEREAS, the Yankton High School Cross Country Teams have displayed exemplary dedication to the sport with the girls' team claiming seven of the last nine state titles and the boys' team winning five of the last seven titles:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-seventh Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Yankton High School Girls' and Boys' Cross Country Teams be congratulated on winning the 2011 Combined State Class AA Cross Country Meet Championship.

