State of South Dakota

EIGHTY-SEVENTH SESSION LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2012

284T0805

SENATE COMMEMORATION NO. 18

Introduced by: Senators Begalka, Adelstein, Brown, Frerichs, Fryslie, Gray, Haverly, Heineman, Holien, Hunhoff (Jean), Juhnke, Kraus, Krebs, Maher, Novstrup (Al), Olson (Russell), Rhoden, Sutton, Tieszen, and Vehle and Representatives Greenfield, Brunner, Deelstra, Haggar, Hickey, Jensen, Kirschman, Kloucek, Kopp, Magstadt, Nelson (Stace), Perry, Rausch, Sly, Solum, Street, Tulson, Venner, Wick, and Willadsen

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Acknowledging the Waverly-South Shore High School Football Team for winning the 2011 State 9B Football Championship.

WHEREAS, the Waverly-South Shore Coyote Football Team, with a 12-0 record, won the 2011 State 9B Football Championship under the dedicated leadership of head coach Billy Kirch; and

WHEREAS, the Waverly-South Shore High School Football Team was held together by extraordinary unity and team spirit throughout the championship season by all of the players including Virgil Leclercq, Sam Pond, Bailey Comes, Taylor Zemlicka, Carson Britzman, Branden Thyen, Zach Stricherz, Chris Arthur, Brent Zemlicka, Jordan Buchholz, Tyson Zemlicka, Austin Buchholz, Tyler Mundahl, Gage Whitted, Zach Adair, Andrew Thyen, Elton Schmeling, Jason Thyen, Louis Clark, Jesse Bush, and Ridge Lindberg; and

WHEREAS, all of the students, coaches, faculty, and the great communities of Waverly and South Shore demonstrated outstanding support and sportsmanship during the quest to achieve the 2011 State 9B Football Championship, the first in the communities' histories:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-seventh Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Waverly-South Shore High School Football Team and its coaching staff be congratulated and commended for their outstanding performances in the 2011 season.