SENATE COMMEMORATION NO. 16

Introduced by: Senators Welke, Begalka, Bradford, Buhl O'Donnell, Frerichs, Jones (Tom), Kirkeby, Lederman, Lucas, Monroe, Novstrup (Al), Omdahl, Sutton, Tieszen, and White and Representatives Tulson, Feickert, Feinstein, Greenfield, Hawley, Heinert, Killer, Kirschman, Rasmussen, Ring, Schoenfish, and Tyler

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the Warner High School Volleyball Team for an excellent season and for its victorious performance at the 2013 Class B State Volleyball Tournament.

WHEREAS, the Warner High School Volleyball Team became the 2013 Class B State Champions under the guidance and direction of head coach Kari Jung, who was named Coach of the Year by the South Dakota High School Coaches Association, and assistant coaches Bobbie Deuter, Carrie Herrboldt, and Taylor Rozell; and

WHEREAS, the members of the 2013 State Championship team included Alexis Boesl, Bailee Holscher, Reilly Fuhrman, Kaitlyn Boesl, Sidney Bierman, Mallory Testerman, Callie Steinbach, Ashley Rozell, Makala Hauge, Jaici Schlosser, Taylor Ellingson, Carly Rozell, Kari Gascoigne, Miranda Ristau, and Peyton Ellingson; and

WHEREAS, the Warner High School Volleyball Team had many individual players meriting recognition at the conference and state level, including First-Team All-State players Ashley Rozell and Miranda Ristau; All-Area Team members Ashley Rozell, Carly Rozell, and Miranda Ristau; All-Conference Team members Kaitlyn Boesl, Carly Rozell, Miranda Ristau, and Ashley Rozell; and All-Tourney Team at the South Dakota State Class B Volleyball Tournament including Ashley Rozell, Miranda Ristau, and Carly Rozell; and

WHEREAS, the Warner High School Volleyball Team exemplified teamwork, commitment, focus, and sportsmanship in achieving its goals at the South Dakota Class B State Tournament:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-Ninth Legislature of the State



of South Dakota, that the Warner High School Volleyball Team is honored for its championship performance during the 2013 South Dakota State B Volleyball Tournament.	,