SENATE COMMEMORATION NO. 14

Introduced by: Senators Kloucek, Ahlers, Bartling, Brown, Fryslie, Garnos, Howie, Hundstad, Hunhoff (Jean), Maher, Merchant, Olson (Russell), Rhoden, Schmidt, and Vehle and Representatives Putnam, Bolin, Cutler, Deadrick, Faehn, Fargen, Feickert, Frerichs, Gosch, Greenfield, Hamiel, Hoffman, Hunhoff (Bernie), Kirschman, Kopp, Lange, Lederman, Lucas, McLaughlin, Moser, Nygaard, Rounds, Sorenson, Street, Turbiville, and Vanderlinde

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring and congratulating the members of the 2009 Corsica VFW Teener youth baseball team: Kris Menning, Adam Fink, Aaron Groeneweg, Kiefer Johnson, Luke Bamberg, Colin Wieczorek, Gunner Baan Hofman, Ryan Hongslo, Eric Vanden Hoek, Harlan Big Crow, and Kyle Beltman with bat boy Gavin Zomer and Coaches Bob Bamberg and Dave Holstein on their first-ever State B Baseball Championship Title.

WHEREAS, the 2009 Corsica VFW Teener youth baseball team bested teams from Mount Vernon, Leola-Frederick, and White at Lars Anderson Field in Irene at the South Dakota State B VFW Teener Baseball Championship Tournament held August 7-9, 2009; and

WHEREAS, the Corsica VFW Teener youth baseball program has been in existence for four years during which remarkable talent and coaching have been demonstrated; and

WHEREAS, the Corsica Teeners and Coaches Bamberg and Holstein made it their goal to win the State B VFW Teener Championship this year; and

WHEREAS, with hard work, determination, emphasis on fundamental skills, and good coaching the Corsica VFW Teener youth baseball team realized their dream:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-fifth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Corsica VFW Teener youth baseball team and Coaches Bamberg and Holstein be congratulated on their outstanding season culminating in the 2009 State B VFW Teener Baseball Championship.

