## SENATE COMMEMORATION NO. 1

Introduced by: Senators Olson (Russell), Adelstein, Begalka, Bradford, Brown, Buhl, Frerichs, Fryslie, Gray, Hansen (Tom), Haverly, Heineman, Holien, Hundstad, Hunhoff (Jean), Johnston, Juhnke, Kraus, Krebs, Lederman, Maher, Nelson (Tom), Novstrup (Al), Peters, Putnam, Rampelberg, Rave, Rhoden, Schlekeway, Sutton, Tidemann, Tieszen, and Vehle and Representatives Cronin, Abdallah, Blake, Bolin, Boomgarden, Brunner, Carson, Conzet, Deelstra, Dennert, Dryden, Elliott, Fargen, Gibson, Gosch, Greenfield, Haggar, Hansen (Jon), Hawley, Hickey, Hubbel, Hunhoff (Bernie), Hunt, Jensen, Jones, Killer, Kirkeby, Kirschman, Kloucek, Kopp, Liss, Lucas, Lust, Magstadt, Miller, Munsterman, Nelson (Stace), Novstrup (David), Olson (Betty), Perry, Rausch, Romkema, Rozum, Russell, Schaefer, Scott, Sigdestad, Sly, Solum, Street, Stricherz, Tornow, Tulson, Turbiville, Vanneman, Venner, Verchio, White, Wick, Willadsen, Wink, and Wismer

## A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending and honoring the 2010-2011 Outstanding School Administrators of South Dakota.

WHEREAS, Mark Greguson, Chester, School Superintendent; Nick Gottlob, Lead-Deadwood, Middle School Principal; Terry Brooks, Chamberlain, School Business Official; Faith Stratton, Chester, Elementary School Principal; Steve Morford, Spearfish, Secondary School Principal; Demetria Moon, Huron, Assistant Secondary School Principal; Janna Ellingson, Flandreau, Curriculum Director; and Sarah Richarz, Canton, Director of Special Education have been named outstanding administrators by their respective administrator parent groups; and

WHEREAS, these administrators have been elected by their peers for outstanding service and dedication to education; and

WHEREAS, the combined years of service to the people of South Dakota and to the children and youth of South Dakota of these eight educational administrators is two hundred eleven years; and



WHEREAS, each of these educators has demonstrated a sincere interest in our children and superior skills in the educator's chosen field of educational administration:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-seventh Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that Steve Morford, Nick Gottlob, Sarah Richarz, Janna Ellingson, Terry Brooks, Faith Stratton, Mark Greguson, and Demetria Moon are named as official representatives of the School Administrators of South Dakota and shall continue their efforts to improve the educational opportunities for the children of the state.