South Dakota Legislature

House Commemoration 8018

Introduced by: **Representatives** Rounds, Anderson, Bartels, Barthel, Beal, Bordeaux, Borglum, Brunner, Chaffee, Chase, Cwach, Dennert, Diedrich, Duba, Duvall, Finck, Glanzer, Goodwin, Gosch, Lana Greenfield, Hansen, Healy, Howard, Hunhoff, Johns, Chris Johnson, David Johnson, Koth, Lesmeister, McCleerey, Mills, Milstead, Miskimins, Mulally, Olson, Herman Otten, Overweg, Perry, Kent Peterson, Sue Peterson, Pischke, Post, Qualm, Randolph, Reed, Jamie Smith, Steele, Sullivan, Wangsness, Weis, Wiese, Willadsen, and Zikmund and **Senators** Stalzer, Bolin, Castleberry, Curd, Duhamel, Ewing, Brock Greenfield, Heinert, Phil Jensen, Kennedy, Klumb, Kolbeck, Lake, Langer, Nesiba, Novstrup, Ernie Otten, Partridge, Rusch, Schoenbeck, Schoenfish, V. J. Smith, Soholt, Steinhauer, Sutton, White, and Wiik

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending the South Dakota Army National Guard's 153rd Forward Support Company of Huron on being awarded the National Guard Association of the United States' General John J. Pershing Trophy.

WHEREAS, the South Dakota Army National Guard's 153rd Forward Support Company has been awarded the Pershing Trophy in 2019; and

WHEREAS, the award is for attaining the highest figure of merit in the nation during annual weapons qualification; and

WHEREAS, the selection for the Pershing Trophy is presented to the unit in each Army area attaining the highest figure of merit during annual qualification firing with assigned individual weapons; and

WHEREAS, the 153rd FSC continues to demonstrate continued support to their community and the state of South Dakota:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Fifth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the South Dakota Legislature expresses its respect, commendation, and congratulations to the South Dakota National Guard's 153rd FSC for receiving the General John J. Pershing Trophy. The 153rd Forward Support Company is recognized for their outstanding service to the great State of South Dakota and the United States of America.