## South Dakota Legislature



## House Commemoration 8012

Introduced by: **Representatives** Bartels, Arlint, Auch, Aylward, Bahmuller, Blare, Callies, Cammack, Chaffee, Chase, DeGroot, Derby, Deutsch, Donnell, Drury, Duba, Duffy, Emery, Fitzgerald, Gross, Hansen, Healy, Heermann, Jamison, Kevin Jensen, Phil Jensen, Karr, Kassin, Koth, Krohmer, Krull, Kull, Ladner, Lems, Lesmeister, Massie, Moore, Mortenson, Mulally, Mulder, Nelson, Odenbach, Olson, Ernie Otten, Overweg, Perry, Drew Peterson, Sue Peterson, Pinnow, Pourier, Randolph, Rehfeldt, Reimer, Reisch, Sauder, Schaefbauer, Schneider, Shorma, Sjaarda, Soye, St. John, Stevens, Teunissen, Tordsen, Venhuizen, Wangsness, Weisgram, and Wittman and **Senators** Schoenbeck, Beal, Bolin, Bordeaux, Breitling, Castleberry, Crabtree, Davis, Deibert, Diedrich, Duhamel, Foster, Frye-Mueller, Hunhoff, Klumb, Jack Kolbeck, Steve Kolbeck, Larson, Maher, Mehlhaff, Nesiba, Novstrup, Herman Otten, Pischke, Reed, Rohl, Schoenfish, Stalzer, Wheeler, Wiik, Wink, and Zikmund

## A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the families who hosted the 2023 Legislative pages in their homes during the legislative session.

WHEREAS, page housing hosts welcome high school students from across South Dakota into their homes, to reside with them for terms of up to two weeks during the legislative session; and

WHEREAS, during this time the housing hosts generously provide safe housing and a positive environment, allowing pages to experience the legislative process, learn about government first-hand, and network with others; and

WHEREAS, the housing hosts are an integral component to the overall success of the page program while pages fulfill their service to the legislative body; and

WHEREAS, a page's service may ultimately inspire in them an interest in public service and lead to their involvement as a future member of the legislative body:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Eighth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the following page host families be recognized with appreciation and gratitude for their generous and important role in the 2023 page program and the legislative process: Karla Baus, Janet Beck, Derk and Teresa Campbell, Shane and Jody Clarambeau, Deseree Corrales, Scott and Tami Darnall, Rich and Lori Gloe, Austin and Katie Goss, Cally Hall, Loren and Brenda Paul, Todd and Becci Scott, Shane and Carolyn Severyn, Kila Vogel, Gary and Connie Palmer, Tim Schaal, Troy and Cris Swenson, Jeff and Dawn Hill, Doug and Trish Sargent, Brenda Forman, Kristia Thomas, Michael and Ann Shoup, John and Patti Duffy, Terry and Jody Liebel, Shawn Kruger, Beth Hand, Amanda Jost, Rob and Lana Laurenz, Becky Kitts, Brett and Lori Koenecke, June Hansen, Neil and Pam Schochenmaier, Sarah Schumacher, Lynsey Heis, Sunny Hannum, Samson Boutchee, and Aaron and Darby Magnuson.