HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1042

Introduced by: Representatives Bolin, Blake, Carson, Conzet, Cronin, Deelstra, Dryden, Elliott, Feickert, Gibson, Gosch, Greenfield, Haggar, Hansen (Jon), Hawley, Hickey, Hoffman, Hubbel, Hunhoff (Bernie), Hunt, Iron Cloud III, Jensen, Jones, Killer, Kirkeby, Kloucek, Kopp, Lucas, Lust, Miller, Moser, Munsterman, Nelson (Stace), Novstrup (David), Olson (Betty), Perry, Romkema, Russell, Schaefer, Schrempp, Scott, Sigdestad, Sly, Solum, Steele, Street, Tulson, Turbiville, Van Gerpen, Vanneman, Venner, Verchio, White, Wick, Willadsen, Wink, and Wismer and Senators Lederman, Adelstein, Begalka, Brown, Buhl, Cutler, Frerichs, Fryslie, Gray, Hansen (Tom), Haverly, Holien, Johnston, Juhnke, Maher, Nelson (Tom), Novstrup (Al), Nygaard, Peters, Rampelberg, Rave, Rhoden, Schlekeway, Sutton, Tidemann, and Vehle

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the Canton High School wrestling program.

WHEREAS, for the last decade, Canton High School has had a very strong wrestling program; and

WHEREAS, the Canton High School wrestling program has been a state runner-up three times in the last decade (2006, 2008, 2010); and

WHEREAS, the Canton High School wrestling program over the last number of years has won many conference, district, and regional wrestling championships; and

WHEREAS, numerous state individual wrestling championships have been won by Canton High School students in recent years; and

WHEREAS, the Canton High School Wrestling Team has consistently demonstrated an excellent record of sportsmanship, dedication, and commitment:



NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-seventh Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Legislature honors the 2011-2012 Canton C-Hawk Wrestling Team on its Class B State Wrestling Championship and especially gives recognition to head coach Jeremy Ask and assistant coach Nick Joslyn and the entire team for their outstanding efforts at the 2012 State B Wrestling Championships.