## **State of South Dakota**

EIGHTY-SIXTH SESSION LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2011

283S0779

## HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1039

Introduced by: Representatives Nelson (Stace), Abdallah, Bolin, Brunner, Cronin, Dennert, Elliott, Feickert, Feinstein, Haggar, Hickey, Hoffman, Hubbel, Hunt, Iron Cloud III, Jensen, Jones, Kirschman, Kloucek, Kopp, Liss, Magstadt, Miller, Munsterman, Novstrup (David), Perry, Rozum, Russell, Schaefer, Sigdestad, Sly, Solum, Steele, Street, Van Gerpen, Venner, White, Wick, Willadsen, Wink, and Wismer and Senators Johnston, Begalka, Bradford, Brown, Cutler, Fryslie, Garnos, Hansen (Tom), Haverly, Heineman, Holien, Kraus, Krebs, Lederman, Maher, Nelson (Tom), Novstrup (Al), Nygaard, Peters, Putnam, Rampelberg, Rave, Rhoden, Schlekeway, Tidemann, Tieszen, and Vehle

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending and honoring SrA Blaine H. Reynolds for his selection as the South Dakota Air National Guard Airman of the Year.

WHEREAS, SrA Blaine H. Reynolds, a student at the University of South Dakota and an avid community service volunteer, decided to join the Air National Guard to serve his country; and

WHEREAS, SrA Reynolds, a munitions systems journeyman with the 114<sup>th</sup> Maintenance Squadron, Sioux Falls, has served his country with honor, deploying for two hundred seventy days to Operation Iraqi Freedom with the 332<sup>nd</sup> Maintenance Group; and

WHEREAS, as noted by his South Dakota Air National Guard state supervisors and commanders, SrA Reynolds is dedicated to duty and leadership and exemplifies the total package of Air Force core values; and

WHEREAS, SrA Reynolds' performance is in keeping with the highest traditions established by South Dakota's veterans and the United States Armed Forces:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-sixth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that SrA Blaine H. Reynolds be congratulated and honored as a recipient of the South Dakota Air National Guard Airman of the Year award, be recognized for his outstanding service and outstanding representation of the State of South Dakota, and be extended the best wishes for his continued success, happiness, and safety.