HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1036

Introduced by: Representatives Feinstein, Deelstra, Hickey, Kirschman, and Tornow and Senators Cutler and Peters

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring and commemorating the Sioux Falls Washington High School Girls Bowling Team on winning the 2011 State AA Girls Bowling Championship title.

WHEREAS, on Friday, February 25, 2011, the Sioux Falls Washington Warriors Girls Bowling Team won its third consecutive State AA Girls Bowling Championship title; and

WHEREAS, senior Sarah Clark was the captain of the Girls All Tournament Team with a series score of 625; and

WHEREAS, members of the hard-working, dedicated State AA Girls Bowling Championship Team are Jennifer Chapman Sarah Clark, Heather Melvin, Ashley Thorne, Rachel Tunender, and Karissa Wahlert; and

WHEREAS, head coach Scott DeVries contributed to the team's success:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-sixth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Sioux Falls Washington High School Girls Bowling Team be honored and commemorated for winning the 2011 State AA Girls Bowling Championship title.

