## HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1032

Introduced by: Representatives Feinstein, Deelstra, Elliott, Hawley, Hickey, Kirschman, and Tornow and Senators Cutler and Peters

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Congratulating and honoring the Sioux Falls Washington Warriors High School Football Team, its coaches, and student managers for their 2010 South Dakota State 11AA Championship season.

WHEREAS, the members of the 2010 State 11AA Championship team, who displayed remarkable teamwork all season with their go-getting offense and resilient defense are, Serkaut Aware, Christian Parker, Alex Aesoph, Nate Gerry, Patrick Fiala, Scott Strand, Blaine Dunne, Ty Wiley, Ky Bobeldyke, Ben Green, Matt Hermanson, Brandon Mohr, Devon O'Farrell, Jon Hander, Taylor Auringer, Wesley Stalheim, Zach Fuller, Sam Cooke, Tommy Hall, John Murren, Fautee Quiah, Awotyak AkotKuel, Konnor Wildfeuer, Brandon Stafford, Jeremy VerMulm, Keyen Lage, Tyler Jager, Devonte Clay, John McInerney, Cameron Thomas, Michael Buchman, Zach Rubendall, Kenny Fideler, Stephen Lewis, Austin Benson, Cody Doorn, Nick Deutscher, Ryan Quarve, Bobby McLaughlin, Tony Hall, Dalton Rogers, John Cordell, Grant Lewis, Peter Tshikumbi, Austin Backer, Lucas Peterson, Ty Larson, Steven Troll, Forest Veldhuizen, Kyle Spalding, Josh McDonald, Sam Walter, John Delgado, Zach Ferdinand, Jordan Determann, Max Walter, Austin Kuhnert, Max Koehn, Robert Tomshack, Derek Farniok, Jake Koepke, DeAndre Currie, Ryan Jurrens, Grant Thayer, Ayom Ayom, Dalton Dawes, Matt Janecek, and Cole Halgerson; and

WHEREAS, the team benefited greatly from the aid of student managers Marta Lerdal, Haily Baumgartel, Shayna Berke, and Carissa Bayne; and

WHEREAS, the team was under the leadership of head coach Brian Hermanson, assistant coaches Ryan Folsom, Travis Schafer, Chuck Reitzel, Steve Kennedy, Andy DuBois, Marc Murren, Kurt Skogstad, and Tom Freese, and volunteer coaches Eric Struck, Greg Folsom, Jason Stahlberg, Chuck Davis, Austin Parks, Lee Metzger, and Jeff Kayl; and

WHEREAS, the team's outstanding 2010 season with an undefeated record of 13-0 included



Insertions into existing statutes are indicated by <u>underscores</u>. Deletions from existing statutes are indicated by <del>overstrikes</del>. completing back to back undefeated seasons, winning the Greater Dakota Conference title, and earning a second consecutive State 11AA Championship title; and

WHEREAS, Derek Farniok received the SD Coaches Association award for Outstanding Lineman, and Matt Hermanson received the SD Sport Writers "Joe Robbie" MVP Award and SD Coaches Association for Outstanding Back; and

WHEREAS, Serkaut Aware, Blaine Dunne, Derek Farniok, Kenny Fideler, Matt Hermanson, Brandon Mohr, and Konnor Wildfeuer were selected for the 11AA Coaches All State Team and the All City Footbal Team along with Ben Green, Cole Halgerson, and Stephen Lewis also being selected for the All City Football Team:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-sixth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Sioux Falls Washington Warriors High School Football Team be honored and commemorated for its exceptional 2010 State 11AA Championship season.