## HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1031

Introduced by: Representatives Gosch, Anderson, Bartling, Beal, Bolin, Bordeaux, Campbell, Craig, Cronin, Deutsch, DiSanto, Dryden, Duvall, Feickert, Gibson, Greenfield (Lana), Harrison, Haugaard, Hawks, Hawley, Heinemann (Leslie), Holmes, Hunhoff (Jean), Hunt, Jensen (Alex), Johns, Killer, Kirschman, Klumb, Langer, Latterell, Marty, May, McCleerey, Mickelson, Munsterman, Novstrup (Al), Otten (Herman), Partridge, Peterson (Kent), Qualm, Rasmussen, Ring, Romkema, Rounds, Rozum, Russell, Schaefer, Schoenfish, Schrempp, Soli, Solum, Stalzer, Steinhauer, Stevens, Tulson, Verchio, Werner, Westra, Wiik, Willadsen, Wollmann, and Zikmund

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the House of Representatives of the Ninety-First Legislature of the State of South Dakota as the inaugural champions of the 2016 Legislative Dodgeball Match.

WHEREAS, on February 29, 2016, the South Dakota Legislature held a dodgeball match to raise money for charity; and

WHEREAS, this was the first ever dodgeball match between the two houses; and

WHEREAS, the House of Representatives emerged victorious and as a result will have the privilege of displaying the trophy in the House of Representatives for the next year; and

WHEREAS, as a result of the match the Legislature was able to raise over five thousand dollars for Kids Voting South Dakota:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-First Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Legislature honors and commends the Ninety-First House of Representatives for being the legislative inaugural dodgeball champions.

