HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1027

Introduced by: Representatives Rounds and Chase and Senators Schoenbeck, Kolbeck, Stalzer, and Steinhauer

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending the South Dakota Army National Guard's Bravo Battery, 1st Battalion, 147th Field Artillery of Yankton on being awarded the General John J. Pershing Trophy for the National Guard Association of the United States.

WHEREAS, the South Dakota Army National Guard's Bravo Battery was awarded the Pershing Trophy in 2018; and

WHEREAS, the award is for attaining the highest figure of merit in the nation during annual weapons qualification; and

WHEREAS, the selection for the Pershing Trophy is presented to the unit in each Army area attaining the highest figure of merit during annual qualification firing with assigned individual weapons; and

WHEREAS, Bravo Battery continues to demonstrate support to its community and the State of South Dakota:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Fourth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Legislature expresses its respect, commendation, and congratulations to the South Dakota National Guard Bravo Battery, 1st Battalion, 147th Field Artillery for receiving the General John J. Pershing Trophy, and the Bravo Battery is recognized for its outstanding service to the great State of South Dakota and the United States of America.

