HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1024

Introduced by: Representatives Rausch and Street and Senator Peterson

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Acknowledging the Milbank High School Football Team for winning the 2009 State 11A Football Championship.

WHEREAS, the Milbank Bulldogs Football Team won the state championship under the dedicated leadership of head coach Jeremy Tostenson and assistant coaches Scott Wiese, Matt Bastian, Cory Richardt, Travis Lester, and athletic trainer Wade Van Dover; and

WHEREAS, the Milbank High School Football Team was commendable in its unity and the accord of all its players, including Jesse Peschong, Shawn Prasnicki, Adam Cloos, Garrett VanSambeek, Bryan Dragt, Kyle Kunde, Brock Gomer, Andy Buchele, Mike Robinson, Tanner Folk, Adam Jones, Taylor Boerger, Nick Mears, Chance Snyder, John Weber, Tom Weber, Derek Whitlow, Kevin Reedstrom, Logan Lambrechts, Ryan Wright, Isaac Lindquist, Brandon Folk, Seth Phillips, Blaine Schell, Skyler Mount, Ben Forrette, Chris Block, Colin Porath, Evan Larson, Dillion Dwyer, Isaac Nelson, Adam Zemlicka, Luke LeBrun, Matt Stephan, Jeffrey Trapp, Bill St. Martin, Tony Hoffman, Andy Kelly, Joe Weber, Jordan Tesch, Jordan Hins, Cole Bolin, Dominic Weinkauf, Taylor Welberg, Jeremy Schuelke, Eric Hansen, Dillon Zemlicka, Austin Johnson, Spencer Folk, and Alex Liebe; managers Brendon Hoeke and Cody Seehafer; and staticians Keith Weber, Jason Kettwig, Paul Tostenson, and Ron Waterfall; and

WHEREAS, the Milbank High School Football Team showed commitment and determination in playing each game in the 2009 season in preparation for its championship; and

WHEREAS, Kyle Kunde and Dillon Dwyer earned positions on the South Dakota All-State team, and Jeffery Trapp and Chance Snyder received honorable mentions; and

WHEREAS, the cheerleaders, students, faculty, and community of the Milbank Bulldogs demonstrated outstanding spirit and sportsmanship to help lead the team to a championship while supporting the players, coaches, and staff in their pursuit:



NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-fifth Legislature of the S of South Dakota, that the Legislature honors and commends the Milbank High School Football To and its coaching staff for their outstanding performance in the 2009 season.	State eam