State of South Dakota

NINETY-FIRST SESSION LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2016

448X0655

HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1024

Introduced by: Representatives Dryden, Anderson, Bartling, Beal, Bolin, Brunner, Campbell, Conzet, Craig, Deutsch, Duvall, Gosch, Greenfield (Lana), Harrison, Haugaard, Hawks, Hawley, Heinemann (Leslie), Holmes, Hunhoff (Jean), Hunt, Johns, Kaiser, Klumb, Langer, Latterell, Marty, May, Mickelson, Munsterman, Novstrup (Al), Otten (Herman), Partridge, Peterson (Kent), Qualm, Rasmussen, Romkema, Rounds, Rozum, Russell, Schaefer, Schoenfish, Sly, Solum, Stalzer, Steinhauer, Tulson, Werner, Westra, Wiik, Willadsen, Wink, Wollmann, and Zikmund and Senators Cammack, Brown, Frerichs, Hunhoff (Bernie), and Sutton

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending the South Dakota National Guard's Company C, l-189th Aviation Regiment of Rapid City, South Dakota on being awarded the General John J. Pershing Trophy.

WHEREAS, the South Dakota National Guard's Company C, 1-189th Aviation Regiment was awarded the General John J. Pershing Trophy in 2015; and

WHEREAS, the award is given for attaining the highest figure of merit in the nation during annual weapons qualification; and

WHEREAS, the selection for the General John J. Pershing Trophy is presented to the unit in each area of the Army attaining the highest figure of merit during annual qualification firing with assigned individual weapons; and

WHEREAS, Company C, 1-189th Aviation Regiment continues to demonstrate continued support to its community and the State of South Dakota:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-First Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Legislature expresses its respect, commendation, and congratulations to the South Dakota National Guard Company C, 1-189th Aviation Regiment for receiving the General John J. Pershing Trophy and recognizes its outstanding service to the great State of South Dakota and the United States of America.