HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1022

Introduced by: Representatives Greenfield, Blake, Bolin, Boomgarden, Brunner, Carson, Cronin, Deelstra, Dennert, Dryden, Elliott, Fargen, Feickert, Feinstein, Gibson, Gosch, Haggar, Hansen (Jon), Hawley, Hickey, Hoffman, Hubbel, Hunhoff (Bernie), Hunt, Iron Cloud III, Jensen, Jones, Juhnke, Killer, Kirkeby, Kirschman, Kloucek, Kopp, Liss, Lucas, Lust, Miller, Moser, Munsterman, Nelson (Stace), Novstrup (David), Olson (Betty), Perry, Rausch, Romkema, Rozum, Russell, Schaefer, Schrempp, Sigdestad, Sly, Solum, Steele, Street, Stricherz, Tornow, Tulson, Turbiville, Van Gerpen, Vanneman, Venner, Verchio, White, Wick, Willadsen, Wink, and Wismer and Senators Schlekeway, Adelstein, Begalka, Bradford, Brown, Buhl, Cutler, Frerichs, Fryslie, Garnos, Gray, Hansen (Tom), Haverly, Heineman, Holien, Hundstad, Hunhoff (Jean), Johnston, Kraus, Krebs, Lederman, Maher, Nelson (Tom), Novstrup (Al), Olson (Russell), Peters, Putnam, Rampelberg, Rave, Rhoden, Sutton, Tidemann, Tieszen, and Vehle

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the South Dakota Health Care Association on the occasion of its sixtieth anniversary.

WHEREAS, the South Dakota Health Care Association remains committed to supporting longterm care providers in providing the finest care possible for South Dakota's elderly and disabled residents; and

WHEREAS, South Dakotans must always remember that there are many citizens who are in or are entering the most vulnerable period of their lives, and these men, women, and children of different ages and disabilities need long-term care services to continue to live the most meaningful lives possible; and

WHEREAS, the South Dakota Health Care Association, in observance of its sixtieth anniversary, continues the important tradition of educating individuals, families, and community leaders of the importance of talking about and planning for long-term care services so that we can better help South



Dakota's elderly and persons with disabilities live productive and active lives; and

WHEREAS, this year's South Dakota Health Care Association's board of directors are president Linda Studer, Sioux Falls; president-elect Loren Diekman, Watertown; secretary LaVonne Furman, Britton; treasurer Joan Raap, Salem; non-proprietary independent representative Dennis Sever, Sioux Falls; proprietary independent representative Tina Muller, Rosholt; non-proprietary multi-facility representative Myron Moore, Sioux Falls; proprietary multi-facility representative Pam Wells, Lake Andes; assisted living representative Carol Christensen, Rapid City; and immediate past president Clint Graybill, Sioux Falls:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-sixth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Legislature congratulates the South Dakota Health Care Association on sixty years of service on behalf of South Dakota's elderly and disabled citizens.