State of South Dakota

EIGHTY-FIFTH SESSION LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2010

642R0800

HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1020

Introduced by: Representatives Deadrick, Carson, Hamiel, Juhnke, Putnam, Van Gerpen, and Vanneman and Senators Garnos, Bartling, and Vehle

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the three-time State B Champion Wagner High School Red Raider Wrestling Team and its coaches.

WHEREAS, the Wagner High School Red Raiders won the South Dakota State B High School Wrestling Championship for three straight years in 2008, 2009, and 2010; and

WHEREAS, the 2008 state championship included vital contributions from Alex Kocer, Derek Dickerson, Austin Schroder, Daniel Koupal, Mitch Breen, Robert Kokesh, Ryan Kocer, Steven Holzbauer, and Maverick Hill, along with head coach Ernie Valentine and assistant coaches John Tyler and Todd Dvoracek; and

WHEREAS, the 2009 state championship included crucial contributions from Alex Kocer, Derek Dickerson, Dackery Geiman, Mitch Breen, Anthony Anderson, Robert Kokesh, Steven Holzbauer, and Maverick Hill, along with head coach Ernie Valentine and assistant coaches John Tyler and Todd Dvoracek; and

WHEREAS, the 2010 state championship included essential contributions from Tyler Dion, David Kocer, Austin Soukup, Alex Kocer, Derek Dickerson, Mitch Breen, Robert Kokesh, Steven Holzbauer, and Bryant Soulek, along with head coach Ernie Valentine and assistant coaches John Tyler and Rich Stephens; and

WHEREAS, the team was inspired by the hard work and dedication of Alex Kocer and Robert Kokesh who captured state titles in their respective weight classes all three years to lead the team to capturing the state team championship:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-fifth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Legislature honors and commends the wrestlers and coaches of the Wagner High School Red Raiders Wrestling Team on winning the South Dakota State B Wrestling Championship in 2008, 2009, 2010.