HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1017

Introduced by: Representatives Gibson, Anderson, Bartling, Bordeaux, Feickert, Greenfield (Lana), Hawks, Hawley, Hickey, Hunhoff (Jean), Killer, Kirschman, McCleerey, Ring, Rozum, Schrempp, Soli, Stevens, and Werner and Senators Buhl O'Donnell, Bradford, Cammack, Frerichs, Haverly, Heinert, Holien, Hunhoff (Bernie), Monroe, Olson, Parsley, Peterson (Jim), and Sutton

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring Arlington Cardinal football players Brody Gilbertson, Kyle Stegeman, Parker Christesen, Alex Heuer, and Richard Jensen.

WHEREAS, the Arlington Cardinal football players were selected by the South Dakota Football Coaches Association to the 2014 Academic All-State Team; and

WHEREAS, to be eligible for the honor, a student must be a senior, played or managed three years of football, and earned a 3.5 GPA or above; and

WHEREAS, the Arlington Cardinal football players demonstrated strong commitment to academics and participation in athletics:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninetieth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Legislature commends Brody Gilbertson, Kyle Stegeman, Parker Christesen, Alex Heuer, and Richard Jensen for their excellent athletic and academic performance.

